We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Montgomery, this property has everything you need for a great overnight. Upon entry to the hotel, the inside is a large six to eight story climate controlled atrium, with fountains and walkways, restaurant, and snack areas. Up at the room, it was giant, and included a desk, fridge, microwave, and a large window (which you could open to the exterior). Two quality flat screens with Showtime. It was clean and quiet. Things kicked up at 5:30 with the free cocktails and beer. In the morning, their gym was clean, Precor bike and treadmills, flat screen Tvs and towels, lots of windows, cold air condition - perfect. I wish I had more time to do the indoor pool and hot tub and free breakfast but ran out of time. Staff at front desk was really nice. All room stewards were smiling and said hello. I saw a bellman available but did not need it. Needed full internet for a video (that I could not get on my phone), and the business center was fully equipped, free and fully functional with a high speed connection. Don't panic if their parking lot is full - use the parking garage behind the building. Safe part of town too - no issues there. The building is probably ten years old I would guess, but overall a great spot to stay downtown for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesdorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Great downtown location. Rooms are very clean. Managers reception include premium Bourbon, not some unknown label stuff. Breakfast as good as Embassy is anywhere.
Only problem I had was that air conditioner blower was very loud. Otherwise a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The atrium was a great place to enjoy a meal or relax with the sound of the fountains. I travel every week for work or pleasure, but I really noticed and enjoyed the peacefulness of the atrium. The location is great for many nearby locations such as Dreamland BBQ which are in walking distance. I will make a point to return to this hotel on my next trip to Montgomery, Alabama.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in the maintenance of the Atrium so we can provide exactly the experience you describe. Thanks for staying with us!
Tom Quatrochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

One of the finest Hotels I hace every stayed in. Excellent parking. Attractive atrium that is very comfortable. The rooms were spacious with everything you need. Very comfortable bed. Reasonable internet charge. Breakfast buffet had many choices and food was hot and good. Only concern were TV's in rooms. Several channels had no signal. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for East side Riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We pricelined this hotel for a total of $63 dollars with taxes. We stayed the night of sunday oct 9 and were really surprised by how much we enjoyed our stay. We travel frequently within the u.s. and abroad and usually stay in four star or above but since we were only staying for one night and were kind of on a budget we pricelined the three stars in montgomery. The hotel has onsite parking for $6 dollars and although advertised as free the wireless in-room internet was $10. The staff were all very nice and accomodating. Our room was clean and spacious with a living area with a pull out couchbed and king bed in the bedroom area. Room was furnished w coffee maker, two large flatscreens, desk, mini fridge etc. The bathroom was clean and only had a shower but it was hot and all appliances worked well. The complimentary morning breakfast was perfect for our southern family with grits, made to order omelets, biscuits and gravy, fruit, hash browns, bacon, eggs, sausage links, and cereal. Oh yeah, and best hotel coffee i've ever had! The lobby was very nice with many places to sit and work and nice ambience from the several water features. Check out was seemless.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffpjlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you for responding...We have since upgraded our TV signals. (Sorry, you were probably here during our High Definition channel transition for a number of stations). We appreciate the kind words regarding the food and lobby and look forward to serving you again.
Thank you!
Tom Quatrochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The restaurant staff MADE my visit! The greeter, manager and wait staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and right at home. One of the best burgers and a great value for a weekday lunch!
The sales manager was attentive and proactive. She made certain all was in order and my visit was lovely. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank you Debra for such a great review. Jennifer Sellers has been with us for 16 years and is a virtual institution in Montgomery. She knows her business, her clients and their families as well as what conferences need before they realize they need it. Del, our Banquet Manager, has also been here for 16 years as have our Captains, Freeman and Wanda....Together, they can make any conference successful and we certainly appreciate the recognition you have provided in highlighting your experience at our facility.
Thanks again for a wonderful review!
Tom Quatrochi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Our organization has had conferences at the Montgomery, Alabama Embassy Suites for a number of years. The performance of the catering staff and planners at the Embassy Suites at our October, 2011 conference was the best we have ever experienced. Absolutely nothing went wrong at the conference for our 250 attendees. The set up was perfect, even when we decided to change some things at the last minute. Jennifer Sellers, Director of Catering, and her extremely competent staff were so organized and left nothing undone. The food was wonderful, hot, and flavorful, and more than our group could eat. The AV equipment was set up exactly as we had asked. Our conference ran ahead of schedule and I asked if it would be possible to have lunch ready 30 minutes before it was scheduled. Our catering manager and the chef accommodated us and 10 minutes later lunch was ready and waiting for our group!! On top of the great service, ALL of the people who worked on our conference were so friendly and helpful. Embassy Suites outbid its competition for our conference here in Montgomery early on. We look forward to doing business with Embassy Suites on future functions after this outstanding performance.
The Embassy gave us a great rate on our room block and there was plenty of parking available in an adjacently located parking deck. Thanks again for such professional service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#30 of 72 in Montgomery
137 reviews
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $104 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing