We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here during the Dragon Boat Festival event in Montgomery and could not have been more pleased. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. LOVED the breakfast - cook to order omelets, yum. The managers daily happy hour reception was a nice touch as well. Spacious rooms, and convenient to all the new downtown activities!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BH1_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

First, the positives: The location is in downtown Montgomery, so it's easy to walk around town. The complimentary drinks were a nice surprise, though we almost arrived too late to enjoy them (the cut-off is 7:30 pm). The complimentary breakfast in the morning offered an impressive variety of food. Our bed was very comfortable, and the room was quite spacious.

Now for the negatives: Our bathroom was not clean; dirt and hairs were visible. The carpet in the room was worn. The hot tub was dirty (they said this was due to the salt water, but we thought the walls and seats of the tub needed a very good scrubbing). Our shower was only lukewarm, never warmer. Internet is not free, and while the hotel does have a business center, it includes only two computers and they were always occupied.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

In town for business but would love to come back with my family. Friendly staff. Charlie makes a great omlett! Front desk folks are very polite and accommodating...all of them. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montgomery.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our one-night stay was utterly unremarkable: nothing special, good or bad. This class of hotel caters to the polo-shirt-wearing low-level business traveler, with a smattering of recreational travelers of the same socioeconomic class. Our suite was spacious and clean, the climate was well-controlled (though the AC was quite loud), the bed neither especially comfortable nor especially bad, and so on in the same vein. The dining options were equally well-calibrated to this class of hotel: just slightly above the self-serve "continental," with a chef to make your omelette, but nothing that could be mistaken for luxury. I do think that in a city like Montgomery, charging $6 to park in the huge, empty lot is a bit much, but it was not unexpected.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Beautiful property. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic! You definitely get more for your money at Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had a small family reunion there... booked 4 rooms in the hotel and had an event on a Friday night. Unfortunately many things did not go well. First, I recommend that you conduct a dry run of the banquet rooms - get a commitment to what room will be used and then have someone test out all equipment you plan to use. For example, we wanted to have soft music playing during dinner and have a couple of fun songs to listen/dance to after dinner. Well, the iPod hook-up was horrendous -- the sound quality was terrible -- music coming in and out and not all of the channels worked. This led to an awful experience that night. They reimbursed us for the iPod charge ($50) but the damage was done... we did not get the experience we expected and desired.

Regarding other services, some of the front desk personnel simply aren't client friendly... they simply should not be in a client facing role. They were bothered by simple requests for service.

They also really need to review their parking policy. There is limited parking and no flexibility regarding the fee - regardless of how many rooms you book there (we had 4 rooms and one car -- yet was still charged the full rate for parking). Someone needs to think about the big picture and what the client(s) is spending there. Again, this is another request that fell on deaf ears.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdq1az, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding the Hotel. I am disappointed that the family's evening was ruined due to the incompatibility our our equipment with the MP3 player and IPod that was brought in without anyone on our staff having been consulted. I am also disappointed that the "DJ Quality" sound expectation could not be fulfilled through our house system...The parking situation is exactly as you describe it; extremely limited and the $6 charge for parking is not "flexible"; it is the same for everyone that parks a car in our lot, and is actually very reasonable compared to the alterrnative lots directly adjacent to us. I apologize if anyone on our staff was rude to anyone in your party.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We love the location downtown near some really good restaurants. The breakfast buffet is always good and we like the open atrium atmosphere. Our room is beautiful with all new furniture and fixtures, I especially like the new bathrooms.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank jgar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#31 of 72 in Montgomery
137 reviews
9.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center

Address: 300 Tallapoosa St, Montgomery, AL 36104-2552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#17 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $102 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center is located in historic downtown Montgomery, Alabama. The hotel offers the best stay of all Montgomery hotels, whether you're traveling on business or looking for a family vacation. The Embassy Suites Montgomery - Hotel & Conference Center combines our upscale full-service all-suite hotel with outstanding service and accommodations, with a convenient location right next to the city's historic Union Station and Montgomery Convention Center downtown. The hotel is just off of Interstate 65 and nine miles from the Montgomery Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel & Montgomery Montgomery
Embassy Suites Hotel And Montgomery Conference Center
Embassy Suites Montgomery Hotel
Montgomery Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing