We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lattice Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Inn(Montgomery)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Montgomery)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
328
19
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
19
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtb bmagnolia roomclaw foot tubapple tvbanana nut breadcheese gritslittle touchesbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast tablesouthern hospitalitylovely homedeep southsouthern statesseparate showernew orleansstayed here for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Jim's hospitality is second to none - he's a natural host! We arrived to find an elegantly made-up room, calming jazz music playing, cool drinks in the fridge and snacks to munch while we whiled away the balmy Southern evening on the porch. The bed was huge and a such a dream that early mornings just weren't us - luckily Jim was very charming about accommodating us for late and hearty breakfasts (all served up on pretty plates and accompanied with entertaining conversation). The garden is cute too - especially in the evening by torch-light and the feline company added a little touch of home to a stylish and comfortable traditionally-Southern house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaeveCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

It looks small from the outside, but so warm, gracious, comfortable immaculate inside. The host is incredibly responsive, the rooms lovely and very comfortable, w/ all the latest technology. Cmfortable sitting areas, both inside and on the porches. A lovely area, quiet but minutes from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Considering all of the criteria germane to making a Bed and Breakfast stay superb, Jim Yeaman's Lattice Inn outscores all others. He is the perfect innkeeper, the property is beautiful, comfortable, and private, and the food and other amenities such as fresh brownie bites as a turndown surprise are delectable. The are of Montgomery where the Lattice Inn is located is the beautiful Garden District. It is also close to major highways, to downtown, and to a university.

Driving up to the front of the property, one immediately sees a lovely garden of perrenials, behind which is a welcoming screened-in porch. The gardening lushness is continued around to the back of the property as well, making one feel like one is in a private arcadia of sorts. There is also a pool and hot tub in the back, and plenty of shade for sitting and reading.

The room I stayed in was very comfortable and beautifully furnished, and the bathroom was clean and modern. The room had all the modern amenities if one wanted--wiireless internet, large television screen, microwave and refrigerator. I however, did not partake of the modern devices, preferring to listen to the radio stations of jazz and classical music that Jim played for me out in the living room and study. The books, grand piano, magazines, and games as well as more lovely furnishings made these rooms pleasant to be in.

Jim was a wonderful host, who gave me lots of tips for restaurants, things to do, and so forth. He offered me a glass of wine, some ice when i requested it, and generally made me feel welcome. There is an art to making the guest feel welcome, for the innkeeper has to walk the fine line between making the guest feel welcome and free to socialize, and leaving the guest as much privacy as he or she desires. Jim's skills at balancing the social/private was outstanding. He is fun to talk with, and yet he knows when to leave you alone.

I have no reservations about recommending this property. Personally, I want to make the trip to Montgomery again just to stay at the Lattice Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We made last minute reservations here at lattice inn and was greeted at the door by Jim the owner who was so friendly,accomadatting,helpful,and welcoming. The lattice inn is beautiful, clean,roomy,and homey. I very much recommend staying there. What a great value the lattice is. Thank you Jim for going over and beyond to make our stay so delightful! The johns family

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikelisajohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Staying at the Lattice Inn is a fabulous experience. Innkeeper Jim Yeaman is a smart, interesting [but not intrusive] conversationalist who provides a warm welcome, ultra-comfy bed, elegant breakfasts, and relaxing environment. Jim made great restaurant recommendations, provided a delightful snack to finish the evening, and introduced me to locals who share my interest in colonial Alabama history. It simply felt great to be there. I'm encouraging family and friends who have occasion to be in Montgomery to stay at the Lattice Inn as well. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: It is a peaceful, quiet place.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews