We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lattice Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“FABULOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Staying at the Lattice Inn is a fabulous experience. Innkeeper Jim Yeaman is a smart, interesting [but not intrusive] conversationalist who provides a warm welcome, ultra-comfy bed, elegant breakfasts, and relaxing environment. Jim made great restaurant recommendations, provided a delightful snack to finish the evening, and introduced me to locals who share my interest in colonial Alabama history. It simply felt great to be there. I'm encouraging family and friends who have occasion to be in Montgomery to stay at the Lattice Inn as well. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: It is a peaceful, quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
177
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Lattice Inn on the way back to Atlanta after a week in New Orleans and we enjoyed the peace and quiet we found at the Inn. Jim made our stay very comfortable and we felt like we were staying with family without being bothered by family, the perfect setup. We loved the cats and the pool and the comfortable bed and linens. There is a separate bath and nice shower. We ate at Roux, as Jim suggested, and it was amazing food and atmosphere within walking distance of the Inn. The manager came out to greet us because we were Lattice guests. We had brownies waiting on us when we returned. In the morning, we had fruit and free range boiled eggs, blueberry muffins and coffee and there were more choices. A great way to experience the culture of Montgomery.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsep7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stopped in Montgomery for a night on the way from North Carolina to Gulf Shores, Alabama and are so glad this is where we wound up. The Inn was much nicer than its photos would lead you to believe and Jim thought of every creature comfort and neccessity. He doted on me and my husband left and right but also was very careful to give us our space and let us do things on our own time. As someone in a previous review said, it felt more like we were visiting an old friend or family member than staying at a B&B. Using the time to decompress after leaving the busyness of work and before starting our "actual vacation," we sat by the pool, grilled out and got in the hot tub. And then we had the best night's sleep either of us had in ages. Breakfast was yummy and beautifully set out for us along with the papers. Needless to say, we had a wonderful experience and will find a reason to come back to Montgomery just to see Jim and escape to the Lattice Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Besides having a great bed and sheets which we always seem to strive to get - Jim made the stay even more like home - his warm personality and his great tips of what to do in the area made this a fantastic bed and breakfast. This was one of the first B&B's that was so quiet that we instantly fell asleep and stayed that way through the night. There is nothing negative to report on this wonderful bed and breakfast. Did I mention the breakfasts were to die for.

We missed Jim as soon as we left the door. Another will be back trip for us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryHunter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Lattice Inn over Easter weekend. With the church bells chiming in the distance, and hot coffee and a delicious breakfast awating us- we could not have been happier. The bed was comfy with extra blankets in the closet, bath was large with LOTS of towels, and Jim, the innkeeper, was totally helpful, accommodating and interesting. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2TNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I just finished our second stay at the Lattice Inn and it was just as comfortable and friendly as the first time. A beautiful room with private bath, excellent breakfasts, brownies before bed, and owner Jim's conversation and help with all things Montgomerian made for an excellent visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdamRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

While this is our second trip to America, we have chosen to stay in B&B's for the majority of our trip to experience the warmth and hospitality and to gain an insight into different parts of the USA. The Lattice Inn was one of the best we have stayed in and Jim certainly helps in maintaining a fine establsihment. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast just great and the hospitality sensationla, even to a message a day or teo before suggesting a visit to teh Capri theatre to see the movie The Artist. Jim kindly offered the use of his laundry so that we could catch up with a much needed chore. Cannot fault this establishment and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Property: The Lattice Inn
Address: 1414 S Hull St, Montgomery, AL 36104-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool (May- September). Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing