We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, welcoming B&B”
Review of The Lattice Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lattice Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Montgomery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful, welcoming B&B”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Lattice Inn over Easter weekend. With the church bells chiming in the distance, and hot coffee and a delicious breakfast awating us- we could not have been happier. The bed was comfy with extra blankets in the closet, bath was large with LOTS of towels, and Jim, the innkeeper, was totally helpful, accommodating and interesting. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2TNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    18
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
185
30
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I just finished our second stay at the Lattice Inn and it was just as comfortable and friendly as the first time. A beautiful room with private bath, excellent breakfasts, brownies before bed, and owner Jim's conversation and help with all things Montgomerian made for an excellent visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AdamRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

While this is our second trip to America, we have chosen to stay in B&B's for the majority of our trip to experience the warmth and hospitality and to gain an insight into different parts of the USA. The Lattice Inn was one of the best we have stayed in and Jim certainly helps in maintaining a fine establsihment. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast just great and the hospitality sensationla, even to a message a day or teo before suggesting a visit to teh Capri theatre to see the movie The Artist. Jim kindly offered the use of his laundry so that we could catch up with a much needed chore. Cannot fault this establishment and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We started using Trip Advisor to find B and Bs during this trip. The Lattice Inn is highly rated and is exactly the type of accommodation we enjoy. Jim is a wonderful host and his home is a treat to stay in. Good coffee and excellent breakfast to start your day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jondutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Jim is the consummate host and the accommodations have everything that could be desired. Truly a gem.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My partner and i chose The Lattice Inn for a one night stopover in Alabama, and we are so glad we did. Jim is an absolute gem, and made us feel incredibly welcome. It's a lovely place, and Jim made us feel at home, from the breakfast he sets up, to the little details in our room. He also gives great recommendations. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This place is a true gem. Our room felt fancy yet homey, and the bed was incredible. The best part is Jim who is welcoming, helpful, and sweet with a great sense of humor and knowledge of Montgomery. It felt like we came home every day to relax and rejuvenate.

I'm quite allergic to cats, but this didn't hamper the experience: they stay out of the rooms and a Zyrtec kept me from feeling a thing during breakfast indoors (we visited in the winter). The hot tub is private and front porch was a great place to sip some tea and chill. We must return in the summer to enjoy the blooming gardens and pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sandpiper Suite which was reviewed well by another previous guest on this site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lattice Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lattice Inn

Property: The Lattice Inn
Address: 1414 S Hull St, Montgomery, AL 36104-5522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lattice Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lattice Inn is an award-winning and unique bed and breakfast nestled in the heart of Montgomery's historic Garden District, near the Governor's Mansion, and the intersection of I-65 and I-85, Since 1993, The Lattice Inn has provided an exceptional lodging experience in a tastefully updated 1906-era cottage. Guest suites feature free Wi-Fi, HDTV with AppleTV, fridge, microwave, DVD/CD player, MP3/iPod docking clock radio, hair dryer, and king-size bed. Other amenities include a business center, Koi pond, intimate garden areas, and a salt water pool (May- September). Guests seldom want to leave once they've been pampered by our thoughtful amenities and attention to detail throughout The Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lattice Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing