We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very VERY pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Very VERY pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

For our family of five, this hotel suited us perfectly! Staff was great, rooms were clean, pet friendly and it was located very close. It was especially well suited with all of the amenities and more of an apartment (and homey) styled hotel than others we have visited. Overall, very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Lauryn G,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback. We are indeed honored to have you as our guest, and appreciate your taking the time to compliment our hotel and team. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Michael C. Modozie, Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    55
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
117
78
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This Staybridge was by far the best one I have stayed in. The lobby was spacious, hallways clean had a theater room that was nice. Courtesy staff with great menu items Mon - Thur. The temperature in the hotel was not too cold or too hot. I have been in others that was too cold. Beautiful decor outside with pool and fireplace that produced plenty heat on a chilling evenings. The rooms were nice, bed very comfortable and I like the idea you can see the HD tv anywhere in the room. The kitchen was stock with utensils and pots and pans. Housekeeping kept everything spotless and I was there for 2 weeks. The only thing that annoyed me was a slow drain in the shower but I think that is common with almost all hotels. I definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you work out a lot you may want to stay on the side of the fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This property seems to be a new property and is in a fabulous location with lots of shopping and restaurants all around the area. Has a wonderful outdoor fireplace with seating all around. Rooms were clean and no signs of wear. Laundry facilities- the washers and dryers all looked new and as far as I could tell were free. Work out room nice. The only problem we had is that we arrived late- at midnight and no one was at the desk. A couple in front of us said they had been waiting for 20 minutes and there was no answer on the phone when they called the number of the front desk. We waited another 10 minutes so after 30 minutes finally someone comes to the desk. That was very frustrating since we were tired!! I even called the 800 number trying to see if they could do something but they said they couldn't do anything. Not sure why this problem occurred so if you are planning a late check in, I would advise to check out their policy before booking if you know you will be late arriving. In all my years of traveling have never experienced an empty front desk for 30 minutes.

Room Tip: If you want a suite with a separate living area, make sure you realize which type of room you are bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahpgm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear CLMTraveler,

My name is Michael Modozie, general manager of the Staybridge Suites - Eastchase in Montgomery. Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay with us.

Please accept my deepest apologies for having to wait for over 30 minutes for an attendant during check in, your experience is unacceptable and please be assured that I will do whatever is necessary to ensure that this does not happen again. I deeply regret letting you down and I hope that you will give me another opportunity. If you would care to contact me directly, my telephone number is 334-277-9383 and my email address is michael.modozie@hilton.com.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michael C. Modozie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Staybridge while she was in Montgomery training with her service dog. The stay could not have been any more perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was great and the breakfast was delicious. It is also in a perfect location...close to many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktguy717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was very nice. I usually stay at the Hampton Inn but wanted to be a little closer. This hotel is great. It is in the middle of Eastchase which is a new shopping district. Lots of places to eat. Everything is close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Southern hospitality at it's best. Although I did not use it, the outdoor heated pool and fireplace was a nice site. The breakfast was very nice. Eveything was fresh and the staff attentive. All the staff was very friendly all the way down to the maintenance staff who always smiled and spoke. Yes, I would stay here again. It is about 40 miles each way to Tuskegee University. Pillows are to soft. I needed more pillows to make one big pillow.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor. I am sure all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stay at this beautiful place for a weekend getaway. The staff was very sweet and always greeting us coming and going. I highly suggest Staybridge Suites!!!!! Maybe I can talk him into going again :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandymray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and i stayed at the Eastchase Staybridge Suites for 3 days while attending a wedding in the area. The team at Eastchase was friendly and professional. They went out of their way to assist with any request we made. We enjoyed a "free" taco supper with wine & beer on the house the first night of our arrival. We had drinks in front of the outdoor fireplace and enjoyed the pool area. I would recommend it to anyone for either personal or business travel.

Room Tip: we enjoyed our lakeview suite which also we quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickifowler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Property: Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing