We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night in Montgomery!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We spent one evening here and it was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we felt very much at home.
Complimentary breakfast was tasty with lots of choices. We enjoyed the hot oatmeal with lots of toppings available. We had the choice of china or styrofoam plates and real cutlery was so nice.
Very conveniently located with lots of stores and restaurants close by. We definitely will come again on our route to Destin Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 414 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very spacious room, clean, up to date and a kitchen to boot! I was only staying one night so I didn't have need for the kitchen but did make use of the room as we checked in around 2pm or so.

Desk and chair were very comfortable and allowed some work to get done prior to getting ready for dinner. I had a small issue with the free wifi which kept dropping connection. The hotel had a dedicated IT support number. They were very friendly and helpful, within 10-15 minutes the router for my area was reset and up and running just fine. I was very impressed by the speed and service regarding this issue. I also used their printing service for my boarding passes the next day. Very simple and free. Upload the file, assign a pin number, then go print it out in the business center by entering the pin number. Couldn't be simpler.

Hotel does a light diner everyevening with free beer and wine. This was very unexpected and extremely welcome! Enjoyed a beer and an appetizer while waiting on my business partner to come down and head out to dinner. Very nice lounge / common area too.

Everything about this hotel was fantastic, business or pleasure I couldn't recomend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I've stayed lots of place but this was ultimate best! Loved the sweet kitchen lady too!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantstopfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stay here every time I can when in Montgomery, it is absolutely the best for a long term stay. It is clean, very comfortable and the staff are such great people. Last year they found out about more than 90 stranded military deploying to the sand box who were stuck in a hanger at Maxwell because of a grounded plane. So the manager had the kitchen prepare a hot breakfast for them and gave it to me to take in. They are truly a class act. The rooms are nice and well designed and have been kept up very well. The complimentary breakfast is the most extensive I've ever seen. The hot food on four evenings a week isn't gourmet, but it's decent and a great way to save on your budget. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ag777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We go to Montgomery every month just to "get away" from our regular life and to unwind. We found the Staybridge purely by accident. We stopped at the strip mall in that area and as we were going to the shoe warehouse, we found Staybridge! Fell in love with it immediately! The staff is always friendly, with Darius at the front counter being the first person we'd normally see. The rooms are always clean, with no issues of getting the room cleaned on weekends. And we have actually arrived a couple of hours before check in with no issue of getting our room upon arrival (we are priority club members and always call in advance to reserve room) We love to sit out by the lake (behind the hotel) and later in the evening sit by the outdoor fire pit listening to whatever concert is playing in the background. The breakfast is wonderful, hot, and always fresh. We enjoy the relaxation of getting away to Montgomery, but its great to know we have a comfortable, clean and cozy place to hide away to with Staybridge! Job well done!!!!

Room Tip: Get a back room because you'll have an excellent view of the pool area as well as the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishell0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was by far the best Staybridge that we've ever stayed at! I can't rave enough on how friendly the staff was, especially the managers. We were upgraded to two bedroom suite, and it was the best suite we have ever stayed in. The evening reception was so good we went back for seconds. The breakfast was delish as well. There is a nice swimming pool, AWESOME bball court, and wonderful outdoor seating area with fireplace. Very family friendly, or my husband and I agree that this would be a great romantic get away.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathermark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Last week (June 21-23) I had multiple business meetings and customer related events scheduled in Montgomery. Several business associates, along with myself, traveled to Montgomery from Maryland , Mississippi, Georgia, and North Carolina. When we arrived we found out that our confirmed hotel rooms had been canceled due to overbooking at the hotel where we were to stay. This trip was shaping up to be a disaster until I talked wtih Ms. Tammy Griggs -- General Manager of the Staybridge Suites in Montgomery (Eastchase).

Ms. Griggs went into action and arranged first night hotel rooms for me and my business associates at a sister property across the street from the Staybridge. She went the extra mile by booking us at the Staybridge for the second and third nights. Not only did she arrange the rooms, she also arrranged to set up one of the Staybridge conference rooms as a hospitality suites for the 30+ customers that we were planning to entertain one evening during our stay.

I can not emphasize the amount of stress we were under when we arrived in Montgomery to find out that our plans were changed at the last minute, but everything worked out exceptionally well because of Ms. Griggs personal dedication, involvement, and effort, but I would be remiss in not thanking the hotel's utility-person (Charles) for his assistance and hard-work in helping us during our customer event. Charles set up the room, moved tables and chairs, assisted with ice and other items, and was like our right hand. He did all of this promptly and with a continuous smile.

Of course the rooms at the Staybridge Eastchase are nice, the pool area immaculate, and the staff helpful, but the customer service is what sets the hotal apart. I recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Montgomery for a night or month. Based on my experiences, I rate it "Excellent".

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina-Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $106 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing