We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Staybridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Staybridge!”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Simply put, awesome! Relatively new hotel, very clean, dinner and breakfast top-notch, pool area very nicely laid out (I really liked the outdoor fireplace), and the view of the lake is amazing! Internet speed 2mbit/sec, plenty fast. The fitness room was very good. Shower pressure was great! Staff was very attentive and friendly. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Only negative: I wish they had a hot tub in addition to the pool.

You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frekwentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    56
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
123
80
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Nice place to stay as far as the facility goes. Only issue was there were several times during our stay we were met w/ a slight uniterested in helping you at the front desk. (to busy on their cell or talking amongst themselves) made you feel you were being anoying. Even though it was to schedule a clean or ask for directions. Other than this is a very nice phacility but for the money I will stay at the equally as nice candlewood down the street where I can walk to resturants.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMommaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Staybridge Suites is bar far the best hotel in Montgomery, AL. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. I stayed there for six months and in six months I felt like I was a millionare with a house full of servants/friends. The atmosphere is excellent. The personnel working there will do what ever it takes to make you happy. The General Manager Tammy and the Manager Mary are so on top of things it is unreal. The food is excellent. Everyday you wake up to a smorgus board of hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday they serve hot dinner and mean dinner, not finger food. You can enjoy a nice glass of wine or beer with your dinner with out having to turn in coupons for each drink. Next time I am anywhere that there is a Staybridge Suites that is where I am staying.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidruil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I have been staying at this property on a weekly basis for almost a year. The staff is exceptional and always makes me feel at home. The favorite part of my day is having a beer by the outdoor fireplace. This hotel has a great location and is near nemerous restaurants. I am always greeted as a Platinum Priority Club member and am frequently upgraded. I especially enjoy the one bedroom suites with a lakeview and enjoy watching the sunrise. I was quite surprised to find out this hotel is almost three years old, but looks as fresh as the day it opened. I live on the road with almost 200 hotel stays a year; I have stayed in three-five star hotels, but this hotel is definetly one of the best, I would highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brw_engel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlg_9, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Mr. Brw_engel,
I am Tammy Griggs General Manager and my team and I would like to thank you for writing such a pleasant review on our hotel. We make it our priority in maintaining the property keeping it looking new and fresh. To many of you this is your home and that is the feeling of comfort we want all our guest to have.
We appreciate you staying with us.
Thank you
You’re Staybridge Family, Montgomery, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I stay in Staybridge Suites often and I am a platinum member of Priority Club. This is the first time I have ever written a review and it is because of the apathy related to their poor customer service.
First, the power went down for a moment while I was working on a business related project online. I contacted the front desk 15 or 20 minutes after the power blinked and asked if they would be resetting the internet soon. I was told mine is working so I don't know why yours isn't. The response was terse so I paused for a moment and while I paused I was told "my phone is ringing".......Click. I don't think my first choice preference is going to be staying at a place in which a relevant question is met with rude behavior along with zero patience.
Second,
I didn't realize that I had to ask for new towels and light touch housekeeping on the weekend with this brand (that will eliminate them from any future weekend travel). It would have been nice if the person at the front desk told me that while checking in. I would venture to say that very few read the slick in the room (you might want to note there are two sides). Anyway, once again I had to inconvenience the front desk. This time I interrupted the front desk employees personal phone conversation which was obviously rude of me. After I asked when my room would be cleaned I was grilled with the following: Did you put the do not disturb sign out? No, Did you put the later please sign out? No. Well you have to ask anyway because it is the weekend. My response was I wasn't aware of that policy so I am asking now can you get the room cleaned and replace the towels. I was told she would "look into" it. Now imagine that this was done with the most distracted annoyed form of communication you have ever received and you should begin to get the idea of what you might expect if you stay at this location.
Finally, at 6:00 in the evening I had to call down and request new towels so that my son could take his shower after playing all day in a tennis tournament. Brought two towels and two washrags 30 minutes later. Must be two busy downstairs since there were 3 employees gossiping with one another when we walked back in.

I will never stay at this facility again. There are plenty of other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlg_9, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, July 22, 2010
DearAwat73,
I’m Tammy, general manager of the Staybridge Suites-EastChase in Montgomery. I would like to thank you for this feedback about your recent stay with us. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience with our front desk team members. I assure you that this is not the norm. It is not acceptable and is certainly not the high level of service to our guests that we strive for. We will make every effort to ensure this does not happen again. If you would care to contact me directly, I would like to hear more about your experience during your stay. My phone number is 334-277-9383 ext. 5501 and my email is tgriggs@unihostinc.com. Again, thank you for your feedback and my sincerest apologies for what you experienced at our hotel. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you and your family.
Sincerely,
Tammy Griggs, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

These folks were so helpful during our softball tourney, and the food and drink in the evening were awesome. My favorite hotel, hands down!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltwaterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlg_9, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Dear MonkeysDad00,
This is Tammy Griggs, general manager of the Staybridge Suites-EastChase. Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we could help you during your softball tournament. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Montgomery, Alabama.
Tammy and your friends at the Staybridge Suites-EastChase, Montgomery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Mass
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

This hotel is perfect. Clean, exceptional staff, exquisite rooms, common areas to die for! I can't believe this hotel. Light dinner with beer and wine is served FREE!. Beautiful grounds with pool, sports court, grill, and lounge chairs. Inside a fireplace, common areas with couches and tables, business center, and a media room!

I paid LESS to stay at this hotel than the hotels down the street (and across the state) that have less amenities!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlg_9, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery, responded to this review, July 23, 2010
Dear Joeluna,
I'm Tammy, general manager at the Staybridge Suites-EastChase. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless and we agree on the beautiful grounds with that resort atmosphere. The next time you head to Montgomery, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Many thanks,
Tammy and the entire team at the Staybridge Suites-EastChase Montgomery, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery

Property: Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Address: 7800 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montgomery, Alabama hotel welcomes guests for an extended stay Ideally located near downtown Montgomery, AL and Auburn University at Montgomery, the Staybridge Suites Montgomery - EastChase is an upscale extended stay hotel featuring premium services and a community-oriented atmosphere. Our convenient Montgomery hotel is adjacent to the Shoppes at EastChase and provides easy access to the area's most popular restaurants, attractions and businesses. Just a short distance from our Montgomery hotel near EastChase, extended stay guests can visit the Montgomery Zoo, the exciting Riverwalk Stadium and numerous Civil Rights museums. Montgomery's prestigious Blount Cultural Park is also located less than four miles from our friendly EastChase accommodations. Business travelers can appreciate our Montgomery lodgings near businesses such as Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Rheem Manufacturing and Genpak Corporation. Two flexible meeting rooms are also available and are perfect for business conferences or seminars. During your extended stay in Montgomery, be sure to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary laundry services and free high-speed Internet access. Evening receptions are provided for relaxation and socialization, and the hotel's Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and lakeside sports court are perfect for recreation. We invite you to explore our excellent Montgomery - EastChase hotel rates and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Staybridge Suites Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing