We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are very adequate. Breakfast is good. The woman working at the desk was not knowledgable about the area. The hotel is close to very nice shopping malls and restaurants. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the very poor Internet service. Signal strength is very poor and spotty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nansker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ok, so I always read the hotel reviews on Trip Advisor before reserving a room. And this time was no different but it's always a gamble no matter what. Well, this is 1 gamble I took because the hotel was clean, conveniently located behind the mall, and was exactly what I needed. Front desk was pleasant. I think we have found the hotel for us in Montgomery, AL.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryS259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was traveling alone in Montgomery so I wanted to be sure I had a good place to stay.

I wasn't wrong in staying here! It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The room was a good size and I was able to relax and rest up after a long day driving.

The gym was great. It had more than i expected in it, with treadmill, weights etc It was basic enough but on the higher end of basic.

Breakfast was ample and of good variety. Wifi worked great too.

All in all, a great stay. You need a car to stay here because it is a few minutes from the main road, but close to food outlets, wal mart wasnt too far, and either was the downtown area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Clean, quiet, well managed, good breakfast, very good value. This is a very nice Choice Hotels property. Easy access to the Interstate but far enough away that noise is not an issue. Very reasonable costs, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. This is what we look for when traveling.

Room Tip: Turn your heater or A/C unit fan to be 'on' constantly. It gives a consistent noise for a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed many nights here and always found the staff to be professional, friendly and helpful. Affordable rates, very clean rooms and a great TV package with HBO and Showtime! Very good coffee and breakfast area.

Room Tip: Non smoking suites are ex ellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great place to stay. Front desk people are very friendly and always helpful. Rooms are clean. they offer afternoon snacks, like hotdogs and cookies. Great location and easy access to the interstate. I won't stay anywhere else when in Montgomery. Top notch.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the suite. Well worth it, especially if you are a business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradw1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I posted earlier about my room not being cleaned or towels left. I had called the wrong Sleep Inn to complain and ask about my blouses. I realized the wrong call and called the correct Sleep Inn ,where they had found my blouses and were returned. So I will say that "NOTHING Was stolen. I do appreciate that they were turned in.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
Candlewood Suites Montgomery
#36 of 72 in Montgomery
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#25 of 72 in Montgomery
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway, AL
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Montgomery East, AL
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase

Address: 10150 Chantilly Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7583
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Sleep Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing