We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be when traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to be when traveling”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The hotel had all that was advertised when I made the reservations. The manager (Robert Myers) was actively involved and sometimes was even working behind the main desk. He ensures that everything is kept at an excellent standard. He is also a friendly and nice person too. The room was nice and clean. The television had a large number of cable channels including the History and Discovery channels. I enjoyed using the 2 computers at the business center. I enjoyed using the fitness center too. Breakfast had a nice spread including both regular and skim milk in individual small containers. The hotel is about a 15 minutes drive from downtown Montgomery. I did not experience any “rush hour” traffic when driving downtown. I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMGMCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay! I can also tell you that it was a delight having you as our guest. Our staff always enjoys hearing about how we serve our guests. I also appreciate the mention of me working the desk. Sometimes it is the only way to really see what is happening in our hotel. Thanks again for your comments. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Please think of us when you return to Montgomery.

Sincerely;
Robert Myers
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    41
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
55
28
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Headland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Stayed for one night on business - Had a nice, quiet and clean room. Hotel staff was very personal and helpful in finding me a great restaurant for the evening. I will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMGMCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you will choose us when you return to Montgomery. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely;

Robert Myers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I'm a Montgomery resident and native who moved to Birmingham 9/10. I had to have my longtime dr do an outpatient surgery on me on 6/10, & I needed a quiet, safe place to recuperate. My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights and we were absolutely de,lighted. The front desk staff was exceptional, especially Jackie. They went out of hteir way to make us feel at home. The food was delicious, the beds ultra-comfortable, the free laundry was convenient, the TV was really cool, it was in a safe, convenient area, we had free internet access, and it was very quiet. If I ever have to stay in a hotel in my hometown again THIS is where you'll find me. Thanks to all the staff for helping my healing process go without a hitch!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooshnjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMGMCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in exceeding your expectations and are always excited to hear when they accomplish that. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Be sure to stay with us and try some of our new breakfast items when you return to Montgomery. I am truly glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and I do look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located right off I-85 in Montgomery. The rooms are very comfortable and functional, and they have a refrigerator and microwave. The bed is amazingly comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are gorgeous. The breakfast is good, including the scrambled eggs, cinnamon rolls, cereal, etc. (Don't miss the cinnamon rolls!) The wifi computer connection works well.

Overall, this hotel is clean and comfortable, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMGMCP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway, responded to this review, July 27, 2010
Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel. I really appreicate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am also delighted to find that you enjoyed your visit. I do hope that you will consider the Holiday Inn Express when you return to the Montgomery area.

Sincerely,

Robert Myers
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Eastchase Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn the night we got married, and had a great visit.. The staff was friendly, and made our stay enjoyable. We left a few necessities behind, and we arrived too late to get them at a local store, we called the front desk and they had complimentary items there for us, FREE of charge! Which made it easy for us to get on the road.

We just took another quick trip to Montgomery and made it a point to only stay at this hotel. The rooms are decorated nicely, and the beds are always comfortable. It is conveniently located next to I85, and a big shopping center with a lot of great places to dine. We will gladly recommend this hotel to many friends, and relatives. Their complimentary breakfast is by far the best at a hotel we've been to, and they constantly kept the dinning area clean. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWM907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

I think this was only 5,000 Hhonors points, what a deal. The hotel seemed very new and had a nice fitness room with weight machine. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were lumpy. Nice flat-screen TV. The only fruit in the breakfast room was bananas and there wasn't any decaf tea.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alive2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel before. It is well kept and clean and the staff seems friendly enough. However...The room was noisy from both the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was supposed to have sofa in my room (there was room for one) but didn't. I had to ask two different days for them to finally bring one. When they did it reeked of cigarette smoke. Sorry folks I WON'T be back to stay with you!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreacherD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montgomery-EastChase Parkway
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Address: 9250 Boyd Cooper Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-7441
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#5 Family Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located off I-85 exit 11, on Boyd-Cooper Parkway. Convenient to Eastchase shopping and dining. Our location features state of the art, spacious, luxuriously furnished guest rooms. Each guest room is furnished with a 32-inch flat panel television with premium cable, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, free local and 1-800-calls, and safety deposit boxes are available. Each guest may enjoy our delicious deluxe continental breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites has an exceptionally beautiful indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi hot tub. Business guests will appreciate the convenience of our business center and meeting rooms. The fitness center is well equipped with an elliptical cross trainer, treadmill, stair climber, and recumbent bike for your overall fitness. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites provide free parking, elevator, and USA Today newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Montgomery/Boyd Cooper Parkway
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery
Montgomery Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing