We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Wine Choices and Great Meat Selections” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines
Ranked #85 of 437 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Wine Choices and Great Meat Selections”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For the area, Pepper Tree has a good choice of wines. When the owner is present, you can get one good help with selection. The real attraction is the meat market. Although not a large selection of red meat cuts or seafood, they have the finest meat in town. Although I usually choose filets, all their meat is top quality. I highly recommend you try Pepper Tree the next time you are looking for a good wine or cut of meat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Review1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have found this to be the Best steak in town. The new york strip is amazing & they know how to season them to perfection

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bthomaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Al
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Purchased dinner on Valentine"s Day. It was a dinner prepared by Pepper Tree Steaks N" Wines and taken home for a very nice evening. The food was perfect and the nicest Valentine Day I have ever had.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good steaks and good wine choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Take-out foods are good, too. I enjoy going in just to see all the cute gifts.....especially at Christmas!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank santat36067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“From Gourmet to the Table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Do you want a fine steak? It's here. You my cook it yourself or order it cooked for you. You'll also find a great assortment of breads, frozen and fresh gourmet meals prepared daily along with my favorite chicken salad.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PalmettoSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines also viewed

 

Been to Pepper Tree Steaks N' Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing