We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not our favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamland BBQ

Dreamland BBQ
Ranked #2 of 458 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kentucky
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not our favorite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Have always heard of Dreamland as a must eat. We were quickly seated on a Friday night. Our waitress was kind, knowledgeable and efficient. Our food was brought out quickly. The first problem was my wife ordered a baked potato with just pulled pork. They brought out a plain baked potato with no pork. The manager walked by a short time later and remedied the situation. I are the pulled pork and rib combo. My son had the small order of ribs. The ribs had very little meat on them. Their sauce is very vinegary. We are more of sweet sauce people. Overall the meal was fine but didn't live up to the billing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rickwwjd63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    278
    102
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“if you”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

like bland sauce, half a rack underdone ribs where more than half the rib is fat instead of meat, and costs ten bux for a half rack, then this is your place

"with bread" means one slice of very sad looking white wonderbread looking bread

my friend's chicken came out raw
sure they brought her another but geez can't you guys do better than this

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas
2 reviews
“On vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food & good service. Kinda pricy for lunch. Would go back, again. Great atmosphere & music. Ribs a little fatty according to my husband. Chopped chicken sandwich was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finger licking B B Q that has the taste of the south.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The food is cooked here just like it has been for the last 50 years.
You must try the ribs with all the fixings to get that great flavor that we all enjoy.
I always leave happy and full.
the beer choices are great too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saltydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great BBQ, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here today and, having heard about Dreamland for years, finally can give my opinion.
I had chopped pork and sausage--both outstanding. Side of baked beans--top notch. Prices a little high for lunch, but the servings were good sized. Associate had ribs, and thought they lacked a bit. Place was busy and loud, but we got in and out with no problems. Mighty good....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamland BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Dreamland BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing