We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!!”

Chappy's Deli - Perry Hill
Ranked #20 of 466 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Delicatessen
Description: Serving your family New York Flavor with Southern Hospitality since 1989. Chappy's Deli is your locally owned deli, offering full-service breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with fresh, quality ingredients and great value. Chappy's Deli offers drop-off catering and free delivery* to surrounding areas. And kids always eat free*, everyday, all day at any of our full service locations. And every diner gets free ice cream!!
Restaurant details
Description: Serving your family New York Flavor with Southern Hospitality since 1989. Chappy's Deli is your locally owned deli, offering full-service breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with fresh, quality ingredients and great value. Chappy's Deli offers drop-off catering and free delivery* to surrounding areas. And kids always eat free*, everyday, all day at any of our full service locations. And every diner gets free ice cream!!
Prattville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YUM!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Can't wait for Prattville's Chappy's to open. I need a Reuben fix plus the best slaw in the world!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    43
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marianna, FL
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful FOOD! Friendly Staff! Kids Eat FREE under 6!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I wish their was a Chappy's everywhere I went! The food is always good. Every time we pass through Montgomery, we make sure to stop! Kids eat free under 6 which always helps! The bill is always less than what we expect! They also get free ice cream after they eat all of their food! Love this place!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonk1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I eat at Chappy's frequently, and I don't think I've ever had a bad meal. Everything is good. The loaded potato soup is the best in town. The sandwiches can be made to your specifications. Service is always good. I last visited last week, and had a great hamburger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, GA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Free Ice Cream after you Eat? Who can resist?”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went for lunch while going to a show with family. Waitress and manager very nice, greeted us when we entered and left. Moderately busy, but in no time we had a table.
Items tried - Rueben Grill - Good No complaints
Chicken Salad Sandwich - Bland and I can get better at the supermarket.
Muffaletta Panini - Excellent. Yummy.
Maple Turkey Croissant - Our pickiest eater wanted to return the next day for another of these! Winner of the best lunch award!
Black Jack Chicken - Grilled chicken sandwich. Too Spicy for my taste. Good though.
Pasta salad - Good. We would order again.
Children's order ages 4 & 5 - Pizza, Greasy and not edible. Tasteless. 4 year old who eats everything left it on the table.
Kid's burger - 5 year old ate it without any complaints Came with chips.
Ice Cream at the end - a hit with all of us.
One side note that has nothing to do with the resturant: We were not a typical white family and had horrible stares from a couple of tables of guests. Made us say to ourselves " We are in Alabama" We questioned is it really 2013? This being said we lived, so would go back and it didn't ruin our experience. The staff were so nice and friendly we felt welcome! We would go back, but I must stress this was very obvious and very rude. All six of us had 4 sets of eyes boring at us each time we glanced that way. We might check our another location next time to see if there are "cooler" patrons there. Maybe Perry Hill is an not so cool part of town?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saundra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin NH
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“New York flavor with Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Locals recommended that I visit this deli in Montgonery AL. I tried their famous homemade chicken salad sandwich. It was delicious with smoked bacon and cheese. The server was very friendly. Great value - sandwich, chips, soda was $8.45.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHWhiteMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chappy's Deli - Perry Hill also viewed

 

Been to Chappy's Deli - Perry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing