We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #39 of 458 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a favorite of ours. The food is always delicious, and the service is the best. For a special occasion or just an evening out, this is a great place!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    73
    29
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! For a chain restaurant”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent for a chain restaurant! Chilean Sea Bass and Pan Asian sauce is the best! Martini's, the best in the world!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slipping”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have been eating at Bonefish restaurants since the first one opened in St. Petersburg, Florida. I have always enjoyed their food, service and drinks. Sadly, this experience was a disappointment.
I was dining with my daugher, on a Friday night. We had made a reservation, but still were stuck in line waiting behind parites with no reservations. Once seated, the service was good, but the food was not at all special. I used to love the salads, with the hearts of palm and blue cheese crumbles. There may have been one very small piece of palm in my salad. We shared a fried oyster and pickle appetizer which was mediocre at best! The oysters were tiny, and by the time they were breaded and fried, there was nothing left to taste. We had the orange ruffy fish special that was served over mashed potatos that tasted instant. The fish was fine, but nothing special. We each had a cocktail so our bill was almost $100 for the two of us. At this price, I expect to have some very tasty food, such was not the case.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryC0bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for a chain”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Always enjoy the food here. Service is always good. Wait is worth it. Good wine choices. Not very romantic but always good food

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffett1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I ate at Bonefish with my mom and sister one evening after a day of visiting in the hospital, and we had a delightful meal. We were all pretty tired, and our server was very informative, gracious, and patient as we made our meal decisions. Although I don't remember what we ate, I remember that we all left satisfied and refreshed after the dining experience at this Bonefish location. In addition to the excellent service and good food, the atmosphere was well done and calming too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing