We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Last Minute Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My man and I decided too just get up Saturday morning and find somewhere too go/something too do. So why decided too head to BAMA, and go to the casinos and the beach. This hotel was very nice and had great hospitality, including the staff. There was nothing bad about the hotel other than when I walked thru the sliding doors, it was musty, not saying it was the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 538 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

I traveled out of town by myself with my 3 girls ages 17, 3, and 1 for the first time. My mom found me this hotel, she said I believe I found you a decent hotel for your short stay. Well let me just say this: This hotel not only had polite staff, it had an awesome breakfast, and to top it off it had another free meal that was so perfect for my girls from 5:30 - 7. The pool was indoors and outdoors that my girls just absolutely had a blast in. The room was so clean and very comfy beds. Everything was above all our needs. Thank you Drury Inn & Suites for caring for your guests the way you show it in your place. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed at the hotel one night for a baseball tournament. Very nice hotel, had a good one night stay. The only negative that I could say is that the front desk staff needs to make sure that they understand the pool rules and not make promises they can't keep about operating hours. Half of our team was staying and the boys were told that they could swim past 10:00 after their last game. When we arrived back at the hotel, we were not only told we couldn't swim but the boys couldn't sit by the pool either. Bad experience for us and them after being told different information at check in. Other hotels in the area have pools that as stay open later and are willing to make accommodations for guests.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank sheree r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

When we arrived, our room showed a number of places where it appeared that it hadn't been cleaned properly. The front desk immediately upgraded us to a much larger room and reduced the price for our one-night stay. Excellent customer service above and beyond what was expected.

This location has two slight potential disadvantages. It shares an entry with a Sam's Club, so there is a good deal of traffic to navigate entering the property. Additionally, there is a lot of traffic day and night on main roadway in front of the hotel. If your room overlooks the front parking lot and main entrance, there may be pronounced traffic noise throughout your stay.

Otherwise, everything about this location is good and worth another visit. This is a clean, comfortable and friendly location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

What is with the smoking in this hotel, they put me on the 7th floor and the entire floor stunk of cigarette smoke. I arrived late or I would have asked for a swap (although not sure if the other floors were better). I grabbed a bell not who told me there were smoking rooms. Room was ok... Musty with noisy a/c unit under the window. Nothing special. During the tornado warnings there was zero guidance from the staff. A note in the room or a sign in reception would have been welcome for those not accustomed to dealing with this.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank HungrySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels through Montgomery, Al. We always appreciate guest feedback as we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I apologize for the smoke odor you encountered and for the poor communication. Unfortunately, one half of our 7th floor is a smoking floor. In the future, when you travel thru Montgomery, please feel free to contact me directly. I will personally make your reservation and make sure you are not assigned a 7th floor room. Again, I do apologize and thank you for your feedback.

Janet D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stopped at this hotel for one night on our way south. We chose Drury Inn based on its positive reviews, and because it was pet friendly. We arrived to a sumptuous happy hour that included enough food items to cover our dinner! It had hot dogs, penne pasta in marinara, meatballs and sauce, salads, fresh vegetables and dip, and more! Our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel was welcomed, and comfortable. The room was immaculate, and the service welcoming and professional. Excellent hotel chain!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Smith01004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with my family. The hotel clerk was friendly. When arrived very late but she got us checked in quickly. The hallway to our room smelled of smoke. On entering the room we didn't smell smoke but it was a bit musky smelling. The beds were comfortable and clean. I would give a better rating if they can fix the smells. It was very unpleasant for my sister who has a very sensitive sense of smell.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank gwenbraum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
5.8 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $126 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing