We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were really dead beat when we arrived having flown from England and having been awake for some considerable time. There were 5 of us and we had 2 rooms, which were very clean, spacious and very comfortable.

This was our first experience of the Drury accommodation - we would definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxonianPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    129
    31
    16
    2
See reviews for
235
109
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've stayed at this location three times, always on business. The staff here are very friendly, the price is reasonable, and I love the evening small dinner with three complimentary drinks. Even with hot dogs and tacos, the sliced carrots and celery were appetizing enough to choose those with some salad - with my margarita. Also love the lobby area, couches are comfortable enough to sit and do work. It's also nice to pop downstairs, grab a cup of coffee and plain cake donut and head out the door. My room was large, the bed was comfortable, room clean, bathroom very nice. This is definitely a chain I would consider on a budget on a road trip with family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank materielgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place is nice for $100 a night (we got the single room, 1 king bed with refrigerator, microwave)... You also get 3 complimentary alcoholic beverages, and there's free breakfast and dinner. There's free wireless internet, inside and outside heated pools, and the room and bathroom was very clean. The room was a little small BUT I just came here from another hotel in Montgomery that had a HUGE room but it wasn't very clean.. so I'd much rather prefer a smaller, clean room, especially since I have my 7 month old with me (first time mom - everything must be CLEAN!) I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have stayed at this Drury three times. This present stay was for three days. All visits have been very pleasant. Besides being clean, comfortable, and amazing service, I especially enjoy the free long distance calls and the hot breakfast. During breakfast the manager walks from table to table inquiring how one is doing and what he can do to make the visit more enjoyable. So the manager is quite visible and accessible. Will certainly be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: They have a free 5:30 p.m. small "buffet" which they call a "Kickback." They se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this particular Drury Inn every year since it has opened and have never had a single complaint. It is only four or five years old, so it is still a newer hotel in my mind. It is a good sized hotel, and it has always been crowded during the summer. We only stay a night as it is just a layover spot for us before we go to Florida.

They front desk people are always nice and cheerful. On the main floor they also offer complimentary beverages, including alcohol which you get a certain number of free ones per day. I recall it being three. The soda machine (which is Coke thankfully) allows for unlimited drinks. I do not know when this all opens though. I just know it is at least open during the free dinner service.

We always get a suit which works out well. The room is nicely appointed and very clean. The only complaints I have is that the living space lacks a window so when the bedroom door is shut, there is no natural light. Also there are no easily accessible outlets in the living area. I had to climb under the desk and disconnect a light to charge my laptop. Beyond that the room is spacious. It also has a small kitchen like area. It just has a microwave and coffee maker as I recall but it looks nice. 

Overall its a nice hotel with very clean rooms. The bathrooms were spotless. Great place to stay. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent experience. Couldn't say enough positive things about the staff and the service. We had an issue with the A/C in our room and they had us moved into the room next door in minutes. Especially clean and well kept this place even impressed my OCD girlfriend. I was impressed that they had a security guard at the indoor pool and he monitored those leaving and assured that they were dried off and had shoes on their feet to minimize tracking into the main hotel lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomad4dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed at this location 4 times. The first 2 experiences were great and the last 2 were just riddled with numerous problems. Additionally, a fight broke out on each of the last two visits. Management did comp us a couple of nights, which we appreciate, but just don't feel as comfortable as we used to staying here.

Room Tip: The 7th floor seemed to be where the smokers are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhj1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing