We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Abode”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Have stayed at this Drury three times. This present stay was for three days. All visits have been very pleasant. Besides being clean, comfortable, and amazing service, I especially enjoy the free long distance calls and the hot breakfast. During breakfast the manager walks from table to table inquiring how one is doing and what he can do to make the visit more enjoyable. So the manager is quite visible and accessible. Will certainly be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: They have a free 5:30 p.m. small "buffet" which they call a "Kickback." They se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gonzdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this particular Drury Inn every year since it has opened and have never had a single complaint. It is only four or five years old, so it is still a newer hotel in my mind. It is a good sized hotel, and it has always been crowded during the summer. We only stay a night as it is just a layover spot for us before we go to Florida.

They front desk people are always nice and cheerful. On the main floor they also offer complimentary beverages, including alcohol which you get a certain number of free ones per day. I recall it being three. The soda machine (which is Coke thankfully) allows for unlimited drinks. I do not know when this all opens though. I just know it is at least open during the free dinner service.

We always get a suit which works out well. The room is nicely appointed and very clean. The only complaints I have is that the living space lacks a window so when the bedroom door is shut, there is no natural light. Also there are no easily accessible outlets in the living area. I had to climb under the desk and disconnect a light to charge my laptop. Beyond that the room is spacious. It also has a small kitchen like area. It just has a microwave and coffee maker as I recall but it looks nice. 

Overall its a nice hotel with very clean rooms. The bathrooms were spotless. Great place to stay. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Excellent experience. Couldn't say enough positive things about the staff and the service. We had an issue with the A/C in our room and they had us moved into the room next door in minutes. Especially clean and well kept this place even impressed my OCD girlfriend. I was impressed that they had a security guard at the indoor pool and he monitored those leaving and assured that they were dried off and had shoes on their feet to minimize tracking into the main hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad4dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed at this location 4 times. The first 2 experiences were great and the last 2 were just riddled with numerous problems. Additionally, a fight broke out on each of the last two visits. Management did comp us a couple of nights, which we appreciate, but just don't feel as comfortable as we used to staying here.

Room Tip: The 7th floor seemed to be where the smokers are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vhj1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is a new Drury inn with all the benefit of the Drury and a plus because the hotel is new and in great shape. Defenetly a place to stop if you have to spend the night in this area

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maurizi01957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm a little bit of a hotel snob! I like to stay in a nice hotel whenever I can. For this trip, we were on a budget and just visiting family. This hotel is very nice for the price. Pros: Hot food for breakfast and dinner, food serving area kept clean, building is new, room was clean, nice spacious lobby with plenty of seating and high ceilings, indoor/outdoor pool, plenty of friendly security! Staff was also very friendly and addressed issues very promptly. Cons: Pool was cloudy and a little crowded with heavy chemical smell, food was mediocre in flavor, but plentiful. There were flies in the food serving/dining area. We went in July. Also, this hotel is pet-friendly (pro) but be prepared to hear other people's obnoxious barking dogs (con). Folks, teach your dogs travel manners if you plan on taking them with you! These issues were not enough to prevent me from staying there again. Overall, I would recommend this hotel if a family is trying to stay on a budget. With 3 kids and a dog, we saved a lot on dining, boarding and lodging by staying here. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The kitchen didn't have any garbabe, towels, dish clothes,other than that everything was clean. H very nice breakfast and check-in snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie Rae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
5.8 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $125 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing