We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drury montgomery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

loved my oversized double room. hotel was very clean, close to i85, and close to shopping. breakfast was good, evening happy hour was great!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 553 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a very nice hotel for the price. Drury Inns accept all size dogs at no charge as long as they are well behaved. I could not be happier. We stayed in a suite. It was lovely and clean and larger than other drury inns. This one had a sleeping area, lounging area and kitchenette area with a table. It was wonderful! We especially liked the 3 very comfortable pillows on each bed. We all commented that they were the most comfortable pillows of any hotel we have ever stayed (including expensive hotels). I had the best hotel sleep of my life. We did not take advantage of the drinks and food in the evening but, did enjoy breakfast. It offered a lot for breakfast compared to most hotels in that price range. This was our third of 3 Drury Inn stays on our vacation and I found this one to be the nicest as far as room size. I think this is our new "go to" hotel on the road!

The only con I can say about this particular location is I called and asked if we could get a 1st floor room by the exit since we have a 105 pound dog and while he is very well behaved, not everyone likes dogs and he takes up a lot of space on an elevator (think the movie Marmaduke). Unfortunately they were unable to accommodate and we ended up on a high floor. While it was okay for us, I felt bad for other customers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

This hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. I requested a more isolated room ahead of time since my dog barks when he hears people outside the room. The staff was accommodating and my pup and I slept wonderfully.

The room was very clean. I didn't have breakfast so I cannot rate that category. I have zero complaints about my stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Drury's may be just a bit more expensive than other area hotels, but for me, they are well worth it when you consider the amenities. First, if you make it there in time for the kickback--you get free dinner and drinks (three free alcoholic beverages per adult per night's stay---although the options are limited, it's a nice treat). Their dinner menu rotates nightly, so that if you are staying multiple nights you don't have to eat the same thing every night. That is awesome. We filled up on the freebies then went for a swim in the awesome indoor/outdoor pool. Half of the pool was inside, and you would swim under the barrier to the other half which was outside. that was cool.

Drury rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is nothing I don't like about Drury Inns. I wish there were more of them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leguizamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Fantastic hotel stay. Clean. Free breakfast with lots of choices. Free cocktail party with free snacks at night which were more than enough to be dinner. Great choices too. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdtravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel has all the amenities, as the hotel in North Carolina. Limited staff, maybe because it's Alabama, however friendly and professional.The hotel was clean and quite. The room was smaller, It's a different market then what I am personally used too,but I would stay again if I had to come back to this area. It close to a few different shops one exit over going north on 80,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelChick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We looked forward to staying at this Inn from the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed when checking in as we had reserved a two person jacuzzi bedroom and were told they were all on the high traffic side of the hotel. Since we are from the country we need quiet to sleep. They did give us a different kind of room which was fine but still close to the busy roads. The staff was very helpful and also with giving directions around Montgomery. It was a very nice spread of food for supper that was included with the stay - hot and tasty. I had not realized what busy roadways are right next to the hotel but everything else was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdyHugo_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Address: 1124 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#6 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $130 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-85 at Exit 6 in the heart of Montgomery, Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery is just minutes from shopping at the Shoppes at EastChase and the Alabama Shakespeare Festival. The Montgomery Zoo, Montgomery Biscuits baseball, Rosa Parks Library & Museum, and the Alley Station are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast, free wifi and free 5:30 Kickback(R) as well as a variety of spacious rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Montgomery
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Drury Inn Montgomery
Drury Inn Hotel Montgomery
Drury Montgomery
Montgomery Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing