We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
392 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“usual”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

here you have the usual Hampton experience. clean, convenient, helpful, and a good value. it's located next to a very nice shopping area that has several good restaurants, and convenient to the interstate. the staff was very polite and helpful, the breakfast was the typical Hampton fare, and the grounds were well kept. they even have a small putting green, bring your clubs. good place to stay if you find yourself in Montgomery.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear dex49,

Yes, bring your clubs and your swimsuit and your comfortable shoes for shopping! We appreciate your detailed review very much, and I will enjoy sharing your positive comments on cleanliness and service with our team. Your feedback really is very helpful. Thank you and please stay with us again if you are venturing this way in the future.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    138
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
286
145
48
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

A two day trip, This Hampton was very close to the meeting and ideally suited for our needs.

A great place to stay,everything went well, very friendly staff. Good value for the price. A great breakfast too.

Would definitely repeat here and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vv67954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear vv67954,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! We are equally glad that everything went well with your trip. We are very fortunate to be in a great location that is: easy to find, easy to get where you need to go, close to the interstate, shopping, dining and relaxing. Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The stay was wonderful and a great experience. I would stay and recommend this hotel each time I visit the Montgomery area. The staff was friendly and efficient. Hampton always offer a quality and comfortable stay and this Hampton East Chase was not any different and exceeded my expectation for quality and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Felicia A,

We truly appreciate your positive review and recommendation. We always want to exceed our guests' expectations and it was kind of you to share your experience with us and with other travelers. We promise to try our best to never let you down. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We loved out stay at this beautiful hotel! Friendly staff and clean comfy room! The breakfast was quite delicious and there were many choices! There seemed to be many restaurants and shopping nearby, but we just crashed and burned in the room! Definitely recommend and we would stay here again. This hotel definitely should make Hilton proud!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rickyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear rickyred,

Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We're so glad you were comfortable and enjoyed resting in your room. Although EastChase has several wonderful establishments to partake, sometimes traveling is tiring and you just want a welcoming, quiet place to relax and recharge. Thank you for recommending us. We are proud to have been of service to you and to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at many Hampton Inns and always found the quality to be consistently good no matter the location. Here at Montgomery-Eastchase, the service was exceptional and all were especially nice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ronald C,

We are honored that you found our service "exceptional" and our team "especially nice." Given that your travels have taken you to many other hotels we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review and for recommending us to others. That means a great deal to us. I hope you will return to be our guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great hotel, great shopping, and great service! I would stay here again. The hotel is clean and in a great area for shopping. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. The food at the complimentary breakfast was good. I WOULD definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Rebecca H,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and awesome comments regarding our facility. Indeed, EastChase really does boast great shopping with a large variety of stores, restaurants and entertainment; and it's all right here convenient to the hotel. I was thrilled to share your feedback with the entire team and we hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was so pleased to see pillow-top mattresses at the Hampton. We were able to get a wonderful night's rest the entire week we were there. In addition, every morning we received a good, hearty breakfast (free) and a blessing from a lovely lady. Thank you for making our stay extremely comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Janet B,

You are so welcome and thank you for staying with us. Nothing like a good night's sleep, especially when traveling away from home. We appreciate your comments and truly look forward to seeing you again if your plans bring you to the Montgomery area in the future.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing