We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #1 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is updated (wish I could say this for other Hampton Inns where we have stayed), very clean and in a safe part of the city. The only complaint we had was the need for additional luggage carts. Restaurants and shopping are very close.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank LoandLuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear LoandLuth,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I am so sorry that all the luggage carts were in use at the time you needed them and I sincerely apologize for that. Our housekeeping team will be glad to hear your kind compliment regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback tremendously and we will definitely try to do better. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are traveling in this area.

Best Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 879 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the moment I walked in I had an awesome experience. I regret that I can't recall the names of either the staff members but more important is their friendly and helpful attitude! I travel a fair amount for work and have stayed in many brands of hotels. The Hampton in Montgomery was the freshest smelling, cleanest room I've ever stayed in by far! I booked the room online and didn't realize this location was across town from the direction (I-65) we would be coming into town. After staying there I would HIGHLY recommend making the effort to travel a little bit out of the way to stay here!! Great restaurants within a 2-3 minute drive from the hotel. How refreshing our stay was after driving about 8 hours. Well done staff and management of this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkmiller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear dkmiller70,

We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay with us after a long drive! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased and would recommend us to others. We strive very hard to create a refreshing "end of the day" experience for our travelers and your encouraging words will make our team feel great. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back through Montgomery. We do have great restaurants and shopping right here at EastChase and as an added bonus there are three new restaurants being built right now.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

As many times as I stay, I have had an excellent time with each visit. The toiletries and coffee are always waiting, I have never had to call down for them. The staff even provides little extras that are not always available at other Hampton Inns. I appreciate my stays there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Kirsten M,

Thank you for your uplifting review. We are extremely honored to have you as our repeat guest and so pleased you enjoy the amenities in our rooms. Traveling isn't easy so it's our pleasure to provide "little extras" that make life on the road a bit nicer. We are looking forward to serving you on your next visit!

Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was moving from Atlanta to Texas and stopped here because I knew the Hampton reputation. This hotel was very clean, comfortable, and had a wonderful breakfast buffet. I absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Crystal W,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your move to Texas, and for your kind review and recommendation. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us if you are traveling through this area again. We wish you the very best in your new Lone Star state home.

Sincerely,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was here recently for two nights on a business trip and it was convenient, clean and comfortable. Nice rooms, great breakfast, and a very welcoming staff. It is in a good location close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Claire S,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites – EastChase for your lodging needs, and for your very thoughtful review. I was honored to share your comments regarding our “nice rooms, great breakfast, and very welcoming staff” with the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers, and please be sure to visit us again the next time you are in the Montgomery area.

Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stopped here late at night to stay for the night with our two young kids. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Our room was great! King room with pull out sofa. The bedding was super comfy and just what we needed after a long drive. The next day we enjoyed the full breakfast. It was clean, with great offerings, and had staff present who would help with any request. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear katwomyn,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites – EastChase for your lodging needs, and for your kind review. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our “super comfy” bedding and that our staff was helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers, and please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Montgomery area.

Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Hampton I stayed in last week-end was far superior to any hotel experience I've had in 20 years. The rooms were spotless & most of all the ENTIRE staff was professional, curteous & friendly. I highly recommend Hampton Inn & Suites

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Anna S,

Wow! Thank you so much for your awesome review of our Hampton Inn & Suites – EastChase. We are honored that you chose our property for your lodging needs, and we thank you for your thoughtful feedback. I was excited to share your comments regarding our “professional, courteous & friendly” staff with the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other travelers, and please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Montgomery area.

Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
9 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $121 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing