We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Nearby Hotels
$109
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery(Montgomery)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
711
162
31
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
162
31
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss monabreakfast hostessms monagreat hotelshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastthe hotel is cleanthe entire staffsouthern hospitalitygreat arearecommend this hotelhotel is locatedking suitedefinitely stay here againbusiness tripexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 919 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel was a very clean and pleasant hotel. The location was great for my business seminar and was close to great shopping and food. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast is a hot breakfast, more than a continental breakfast but certainly not a full breakfast but good and sufficient. The staff that morning was great. the lady in the kitchen was superb. She was such a pleasure, excited about being there and a very upbeat person. The check-in and check-out procedures were extremely quick.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Denise C,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites-EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your kind review. Our team is pleased to hear that you had a “very pleasant stay” and we thank you for generous feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding Ms. Mona; I will be sure and share this with her. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you in the near future.
Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were going on a business trip. Our experience from start to finish was excellent. Ms. Geneieve Curtis in reservations made everything so simple. She did all the work and made it not stressful.. She went above and beyond with her EXCELLENT service. We even had to leave our conference early due to the weather. Ms. Curtis was there to take care of us then as well. So was quick, helpful, professional and very nice. A+ to her and her service. Also there was Ms. Mona that handled the continental breakfast. She also did an EXCELLENT job! She was very friendly and was concerned about the customers and if we needed anything. The selection of food was great and it was very clean. In fact we ate there instead of at our conference. Hats off to both of these ladies. Great employees! OUTSTANDING SERVICE!! We will definitely visit there again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear John G,

Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites-EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your excellent review. We are super-pleased to hear that you received “excellent service” during your stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Ms. Geneieve and Ms. Mona. We certainly appreciate you recognizing them both for providing “outstanding service” and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your return.
Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

irst of All Genevieve was extremely helpful in setting up a "group" for our gymnastic team, A Month in advance she set up a special rate for 5 rooms. It was awesome. I will definitely keep her number in my contacts. The morning of our arrival, I needed to upgrade to a larger room, she accommodated us without a glitch- Upon our arrival, Rachel was prompt and courteous allowing us to check in early--what a lifesaver, seeing I forget the time change. and Ms. Mona, what can we say about Ms. Mona what a delight to see first thing in the morning. Engaging and friendly, made us feel right at home. Great job everyone

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Batboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Batboy08,

On behalf of our hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites-EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your wonderful review. I would also like to thank you for providing your kind feedback regarding our team members Geneieve, Rachel and Ms. Mona. I am pleased to hear that they provided you with great service and made you feel “right at home.” I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with each of them. We thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Thank you to the hotel staff for being so wonderful and helpful while I was snowed in a few weeks ago. Quint at the front desk was outstanding! There was a horrible snow/ice storm and the staff really kept us informed of traffic conditions, restaurant closings etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear bethclopton,

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites-EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding Quint; I will be sure to share your comments with him and our entire team. Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I am an insurance broker and rely heavily on Trip Advisor to underwrite hotel/motel insurance. The reviews posted show this property to be consistently good at everything and it certainly is that and more. The staff were all friendly and more than helpful. My husband & I were entertained at breakfast by Ms. Mona, the breakfast hostess, which was a treat. They offered a full breakfast which was great. Our room was immaculate and the décor was cozy and very much like home. Shops and restaurants nearby. This is a well managed property and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Nancy G,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites-EastChase for your recent lodging needs and for your excellent review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly thank you for saying that we have an “excellent hotel & excellent staff”. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our Ms. Mona; I will be sure to share this with her and the rest of our team. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

Joseph Holley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews