We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent stop for trip to MS. Area surrounding hotel is new with nice restaurants and shops to choose from. Arriving from HWY 231 heading to I-65 this is a great location to spend the night. I'm sure we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 850 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff at the hotel are friendly and quite hospitable. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. It's also in a great location. There are plenty or restaurants and shopping in the surrounding area. If visiting Montgomery, AL, a great choice of hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a great hotel for those doing business in Montgomery, near East Chase shopping mall, good selection of restaurants and much more. The staff is great, a very warm southern hospitality, good breakfast and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very much the same, no special location require.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent spot for a business traveler. Friendly staff, including Miss Mona, the breakfast concierge. Only complaints are that the light into my 1st floor room from the parking lot was a little bright, and the shower was fairly narrow (so lots of water made it onto the bathroom floor). Nice to have full satellite TV service. I forgot a shirt and a phone charger, and they mailed it to me right away. Will stay there again if I'm in the area. Lots of food options (however predictable) within walking distance, including a Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Ixtapa Grill (Mexican), and a Chili's.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGACrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel was in an excellent location, within a very upscale shopping area with lots of restaurants. It was very clean, and attractive. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. Although, I did not have time to use the pool, it did look very nice and there were baskets of towels where you would enter the pool area for use by the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A long day of travel brought us to the Hampton Montgomery East Chase. We have stayed there before and felt comfortable with the area. It offers many restaurants and shopping availability. The hotel is clean and the beds have been very comfortable. The staff was helpful. We found the breakfast to be less than acceptable. Actually, it was was a very poor offering. I have found the breakfasts declining in quality in the last few years in many Hampton properties but must say this was one of the worst.

Room Tip: I have found it helpful to be near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel while we packing up my mom's home. The place was packed but once our room, we found quiet and was able to rest after a long day of packing and cleaning. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
9 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $111 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing