We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Standard in Montgomery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall and excellent hotel, clean well appointed rooms, friendly staff, good hot breakfast, great location, quiet and good prices. I come to Montgomery at least once a quarter and I've stayed in this Hampton each time for the past 3 years. Have never had a bad stay. Great location right in the middle of best shopping in Montgomery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q2579MHwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 829 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

I would just like to say how thankful I am that you have employees like Derek to greet travelers like me that are lost.I made reservations at the wrong hampton inn,but Derek called the Hampton inn in Atmore,cancelled that res.and put me in a very nice room.I thank you for having such a wonderful person like him to go above and beyond the call of duty.I look foward to staying there again. Willie C.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn in a lovely area of Montgomery at least eight times in the last five years. The staff are friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The breakfasts are nourishing and tasty. Every visit has been a pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel and grounds were well kept. We were upgraded to a suite upon our arrival. The room was very quiet even though it was next to a highway. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast, but there was a mixture of hot and cold foods. The hotel is directly across the street from Target, as well as various other stores and eateries. The hotel does have free internet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn but this one was especially enjoyable. The room was very spacious, bed comfortable, staff friendly. The elliptical I used was top notch. Wished I had the same at home. As a bonus, it was close to a lot restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Clean hotel! Pay a little more than average hampton inn, but really clean, super busy area, anything you want to eat around there, left to early for breakfast, nice part of town, easy back on the freeway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylouHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights May 6-10 at this Hampton Inn. It is a very clean and well managed hotel. Joseph Holley is a "hands on" GM and his dedication shows in the staff. Derek Moore was one to name a few of the wonderful people working here. The "breakfast staff" go extremely out of their way to insure you are having an enjoyable stay. We were in Room 320 and it was quiet and super clean. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone to stay here when visiting Montgomery. Several good restaurants in the area. (Texas Roadhouse next door, Chiles, Panera Bread to name a few. Several Fast Food establishments as well. Target is very close by across the street. Also a Dilliards Department store close by. It is about a 9-10 mile drive to downtown Montgomery on I-85 to I-65 then exit 72. We had a great stay and hats off to the Hampton Inn staff.

Room Tip: Room 320 is good location not too far from elevator (not too close either) and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoFromColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $118 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing