We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very clean; in a wonderful, convenient, safe location; friendly staff who went above and beyond call of duty. When we told them that we were there to "recuperate" from our daughter's wedding the previous day, Dewayne (the clerk on duty at check-in) upgraded our king room to a king suite at no extra charge. He stated that since it was a Sun night that the hotel was not full and that the suite was available. Thanks, Dewayne!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    136
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
281
144
47
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rossville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I travel to different locations weekly. One of my communities I manage is in Montgomery. I only stay in Hamptons when I travel. This Hampton EXCEEDED my expectations!
The room was consistant with what I am used to.
The bed was what I expected in an Hampton.

The Breakfast lady, Ms. Mona sold me on ONLY staying there when I visit Montgomery. She made me feel special - welcome - and Important!

She has guaranteed that I will be back - :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hampton Inn's beds are the best. The duvet and sheets are so comfortable. I originally reserved for a King in a regular room. Then they upgraded me to a studio. Even though I didn't use the amenities that much because I was only an one night stay, I still appreciated it. And the best thing about Hampton Inn is free WiFi!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here the night before doing a local triathlon. There was some renovation of the lobby and the dining area. This normally would be a negative and make some people mad but things like this don't usually bother me. It was an inconvenience but I understand that to keep things updated and new, these upgrades are needed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOC_in_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastchasehotel, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear DOC_in_AL,

Thank you for staying with us last September and for your review, and thank you for your understanding. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during our Lobby and Fitness Room renovation last Fall. We've added some upgrades for our guests such as comfortable and soft seating for relaxing in the lobby as well as a long Community Table for small groups to enjoy in the evenings with coffee or tea. We also added multiple power and wired internet outlets (in addition to wireless access) for guests with laptops to utilize; and our Fitness Room has been totally revamped with all new PRECOR cardio fitness equipment with private viewing screens – not to mention free weights as well. All the renovations are now completed. Please allow us another opportunity to serve you if you happen to revisit the Montgomery area. Thank you so very much.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The service is incredible. The employees must love their jobs and providing excellent service to their guests. Even at 10 pm. Great location next to awesome shops and restaurants. Perfect location to the local soccer fields.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccermomhville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I used HHonors points to pay for this room, which enroute to Columbia SC. The hotel appears to be almost brand new, and the staff were friendly and professional. My room was clean and comfortable and the bed and linens were all top-notch. As always the breakfast was great and well-stocked. There is not too much within walking distance of the hotel but there was a Texas Roadhouse nearby. I would definitely stay here again next time my travels take me this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is at a great location. Every staff member was helpful and friendly, especially the sweet lady serving breakfast, who gave us a beautiful send off on our last day. We are repeat customers and will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing