We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice New Hotel and Comfortable night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice New Hotel and Comfortable night's Sleep”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I used HHonors points to pay for this room, which enroute to Columbia SC. The hotel appears to be almost brand new, and the staff were friendly and professional. My room was clean and comfortable and the bed and linens were all top-notch. As always the breakfast was great and well-stocked. There is not too much within walking distance of the hotel but there was a Texas Roadhouse nearby. I would definitely stay here again next time my travels take me this way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    136
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
279
144
47
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Acworth, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is at a great location. Every staff member was helpful and friendly, especially the sweet lady serving breakfast, who gave us a beautiful send off on our last day. We are repeat customers and will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, AL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent a night here on a business trip and was very pleased with my stay. Breakfast was of the normal Hampton variety, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. It was also nice to have a ceiling fan in my room, along with a dvd player. Just don't see bonuses in rooms like that anymore, even in the south.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 92ScottL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Each staff member could not have been any more helpful or friendly!! From the moment we checked in at the front desk until we left after breakfast the next day, everyone was so nice. Rooms were roomy, beds comfortable. The location was great. Just off the interstate (but rooms were quiet) and located in East Chase Shopping Center. Close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The expectation of having clean and comfortable accommodation at hotel properties at this level is usually met as we travel. This property is all of that and more. The "more" part is the staff at this hotel. From the time of check-in until we left, the staff at East Chase are in a class of their own. Everyone was cordial, friendly and helpful. Especially the "breakfast lady" who went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and made sure we were satisfied with our breakfast. But what we will never forget is what happened after we checked out and had travelled several hours away. We had left some valuable personal items in the room! The manager and staff made sure our valuables were secure and shipped them off to us arriving the day after we arrived home. The manager of this property has established a very high level of hospitality. Thanks! We will stay at this property when traveling through Montgomery.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitehawk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Fellow Travelers,

This is the location to use when you are in the Montgomery, AL area. This location is convenient to all the area businesses and the I-85 freeway to the downtown area. The staff is always friendly and eager to do whatever to make your stay comfortable and relaxing.

Note: Make your reservations early due to this location being booked on the weekends.

Roy M

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors north of the elevators are very quiet and offer a great view of the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and accommodating staff. I had reserved a non-smoking room, but it was obvious that the previous resident had been smoking. I don't usually complain, but the hotel staff asked if everything was okay as I left to go to dinner. When I mentioned that my room was smokey, they moved all of my belongings (with permission) while I was at dinner into a different room. Staff was very attentive and wanted to make sure my accommodations met my expectations. I was very pleased and satisfied. Staff went above and beyond with their courtesy. Good location on east side of city.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing