We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel in Montgomery, Alabama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel in Montgomery, Alabama”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel was absolutely beautiful - the foyer, the sitting area, and the room, especially the comfort level of the bed - really everything was spectacular, but nothing can compare to the wonderful hospitality we received from the receptionist and guest services. It was absolutely awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    142
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
294
146
48
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Had to make a last minute reservation for a family get together in Montgomery and stayed one night. Perfectly nice hotel. Pros: Greeted by nice staff at check in. Lobby was remodeled well, set the tone for how they maintained the hotel in general. Had a pool, good size rooms that were very clean and the breakfast was functional. It's also right across from a shopping center with a lot of restaurants around. Cons: Some of the furniture could use a remodel in the rooms but not a big deal. Overall, I thought it was kept up well, great value and in a good location. I wouldn't have any issue staying there again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCA612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Prepared for a standard Hampton stay and what a surprise. Lovely more upscale property. VERY spacious suite, and all of the normal amenities - clean and comfortable. The quickest check in I have ever experienced. Very pleasant staff. Normal well presented breakfast with real oatmeal. Really great location if you want to shop. Also found on a North South grip, this route to be much less congested than staying on 231. This will be our new stop over hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthFloridian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed here for four nights when the travel department, were I work, had changed my no-smoking room reservation to a smoking room and there was no more no-smoking rooms at the Homewood Suites in Montgomery, were I normally stay when I am in Montgomery. The nice people at the Homewood notice the change when I went to check in and said they would find me a nice place to stay at that had a no-smoking room for the four days. After about checking two other hotels, they called here and I got the last no-smoking room. I was told that Tuesday night was the big problem.

This is a clean and very nice place to stay. I normally stay as far away as I can from the elevators but since baggers cannot be choosers, I was in a room that was next to the elevator. Well, I did not even know it; it was that well insulated a room. Choice of wired or Wi-Fi internet connections which I used the wired. The room was very clean, coffee packs were replaced daily which made it especially nice for the times at night when I was working and I did not want to go down stairs to get a cup. And yes there was fresh coffee at all times in the breakfast area.

Talking about the breakfast area, the attendant there on Tuesday and Wednesday was very personable with a big friendly smile and a good morning. Not to say the lady there on Thursday and Friday was not, she was very nice also, but she seemed to keep to herself a little more, which is ok too. They both did a very good job of keeping the area restocked and the tables clean for the few lazy ones who think it is below their rank in life to remove their trash off the tables.

The front desk was nice but I just have one little quibble, on both Tuesday and Wednesday moorings I told the front desk that the battery backup in the clock radio was indication that it was almost out of energy (a flashing battery on the dial). Well it was not taken care of. That did not bother me but if my wife was with me she would not have been able to go to sleep with the continuous flashing.

Yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stopped here on our way to Florida to break up the trip. We were upgraded to a suite, which gave us more room to spread out. The room was nicely furnished and beds were comfortable. We had a problem with the shower valve, and the maintenance person arrived quickly and made a quick-fix, so we could get on our way. The breakfast was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Really nice facility. Spent one night here. Very nice room, very clean, staff welcoming & friendly. Recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this location for 4 nights. The hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and always greeted you when you entered the hotel lobby. Ms. Mona, who was the breakfast hostess, was a pleasure to meet. She greeted each guest at breakfast and was the most cheerful person you would ever want to meet. She made starting your day a big plus. The breakfast that is included with the room should provide something for everyone. The eggs and meat served changed each day. The hotel is located in a newer area just outside of Montgomery city center. With the interstate near by, you can get to the downtown area in about 15 minutes. There are numerous places to eat in this area as well as several large shopping stores. If back in the Montgomery area again I would stay at this hotel. Even though the hotel is near major roads the rooms were extremely quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessie Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Address: 7651 Eastchase Pkwy, Montgomery, AL 36117-6882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#1 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase Hotel Montgomery
Hampton Inn And Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Hampton Inn Montgomery
Montgomery Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing