We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One if not of the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamburger King

Hamburger King
Ranked #16 of 437 Restaurants in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One if not of the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Big, yummie,hand made from start juicy runs down your arm,,,What more can I say? It aint bk.....a Montgomery staple and landmark and if not should be

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good old fashion hamburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great burger and family managed with friendly services. Not a great scenery and much room to dine in but worth getting more than one to go. I agree that your wait time is less if you call in first, but worth the wait if you do not. Family seem to be huge Alabama fans, but will serve Auburn fans too,.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marjorieb225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Get a cheeseburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Get a cheeseburger with everything! It's delicious! This place is only open for lunch - I recommend calling in an order and going to pick it up. There isn't a lot of seating, but the burgers are amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“THE best burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Don;t let the location - almost under the I-85 underpass next to storage rental buildings - or the building construction - cement block building - fool you! inside they are grilling hand-made (as you enter!) burgers (cheeseburgers, too) with lettuce , onion and tomatoes straight from the farmers market. Nothing fancy inside or outside - You get chips - NO FRIES. And a canned or bottled soda or bottled tea. Prices are easily cheaper than the fast food places. You might need to call ahead - they are always busy and seating is limited at 6 tables or at the counter. But that is Ok cause there are usually newspapers laying around and friendly people to talk to while you wait. Sitting next to you might be a State Senator or the guys laying asphalt up the road - cause EVERYone in downtown Montgomery eats there.
They serve breakfast, too, but I haven't had a chance to try it since I don't live in town. I can't imagine it isn't just about as good as the burgers I eat for lunch, though. They have carry-out. parking by the building is limited, but lots of space in the lot across the street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 423TPag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grady, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Weird location, great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our banker recommended Hamburger King to us for lunch, as it was close to the bank and was well-known in the area. We followed his easy directions and were skeptical when we pulled up. We headed inside despite the unusual exterior. The inside was just as weird, with white paneling and very outdated furniture. The service was very friendly, and our order was written on a white paper bag. The seating is very limited, but we managed to get a table anyway. I ordered the deluxe cheeseburger with everything. They don't do fries, but they have bags of chips and there was a pretty decent selection of those. Our drinks came in a can but we didn't mind. The burgers were very good, with a very soft bun and fresh toppings. I personally didn't think it was the BEST burger I've had, but it was definitely worth the trip. It was around $12 for me and my husband to eat lunch. Not bad!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilRedFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger King also viewed

 

Been to Hamburger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing