We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“My Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great stay ! Meet family for Auburn vs Ole Miss football game. Would stay at this hotel again and will check out other Homewood Suites first in future travels. Excellent value and staff were very friendly. Grounds were manicured great and outside area was clean just like the inside.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    98
    33
    14
    11
See reviews for
161
76
22
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I enjoyed this hotel, very clean, nice staff & spacious room. The room was very nice, room to sit & read or watch tv, a desk for work. A nice little kitchen w/dishes and stove which is always nice. The bed was so comfortable slept really well & loved the ceiling fan!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I had to stay here until we closed on our house. We couldn't have asked for better place to stay. We didn't know anyone here. The whole staff made us feel like we were home. They were extremely nice and professional. The rooms were spotless. They went out of their way to make us feel like family. I can't say enough about them on here. The food was very good, especially the biscuits and gravy, they were to die for. They offer hot, fresh breakfast and dinner. You can't and don't get that anywhere else.
I would recommend this place over any in town for the money. If you are staying in Montgomery, STAY HERE.

Room Tip: You don't need any tips for a good room, all the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Sam G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that everything went off without a hitch during your transition to Montgomery with us. As you can tell, the staff here tries really hard each day to take care of everyone---from one nighters to 30+ night stays. I'll be sure to pass along your remarks to the crew as they'll appreciate the kudos. Take care and don't be a stranger!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a great extended stay hotel. The staff are wonderful and the rooms are nice as well. This is a great location as it is very close to downton Montgomery.

I must give the ladies in the kitchen their props as well. Breakfast is always on point!! Best in town for sure!!! One word for the social hour....WOW!!!! There is good food included with the social to include wine and beer plus other beverages. No need to go out to eat because this is a full course meal!!! Ladies, again I tip my hat to you guys for doing such a wonderful job and being so friendly but yet, professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I spend 8 months a year in hotels on business travel, and this is my favorite location.
The staff is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and always ready on check in. It is a quiet
location, nice views of the pool or trees, and the meals are cleanly presented and quite fresh; including fresh salads every night. The staff really makes a difference. I'm welcomed warmly
and I have watched families enjoying the pool, dinner, and breakfast. If you're staying in Montgomery, there is no finer place to stay. My wife joined me three weeks ago and was delighted with the suite and the personal attention she received from the staff at our dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I can’t say enough about how friendly the staff was. My room was spotless! Breakfast was very tasty and I really enjoyed the large kitchen area. I received all the comforts of home. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Alberstine demonstrated excellent customer service skills. Guest services eagerly provided information and directions to area attractions.The rooms were very clean. The lobby area was spacious enough for friends and family to gather. The support staff(
housekeeping and maintenance ) made sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Address: 1800 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Montgomery hotel in Alabama is designed to surround you with the feeling of being close-to-home, whether you're here for a few days or you're planning an extended stay. Located in secluded Interstate Park Office Park, our hotel offers central accommodations that's just a short drive from some of Montgomery's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Homewood Suites Montgomery
Homewood Montgomery
Montgomery Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing