We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED the Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

So, I'd been traveling with children on my own. When we arrived early at the hotel early, the front desk saw I was a bit flustered and upgraded me to a larger room...she was an angel! We checked in and went out to play basketball...great little court. There must have been 15 employees that walked by greeting us and asking if we needed anything. The room was lovely, the food was yummy and it was more than I expected as far as feeling like home. Loved this hotel in general, but their staff made it just that much better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodieHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 720 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here in the beginning of November on our way down to New Orleans and it was absolutely great!!! Rooms were cozy hall were quite and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was one of the best you'll ever have. The staff both at check in and check out were very friendly and i couldn't of asked for more!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We are Hilton junkies, so if there is a Hilton option we always try it first. We didn't go wrong. This is our first stay in Montgomery and would definitely return to this hotel if a nights stay is called for in Montgomery again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great overnight stay. Had the free dinner which was better than I expected plus a couple free glasses of wine. Only downside is that it isn't close to other eating options, but I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

OTR67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Glad you were able to take part in our evening social during your stay. While we don't have any chain restaurants outside our entrance, we're pretty much right in the middle of Montgomery whick makes it a short drive to either end of town. With the evening social four nights a week, some may not even need to leave at all! Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stopped here to break long journey down to coast. Hotel is close to freeway so easy to access albeit in a residential area so not that evident. We were warmly greeted by receptionist and checked-in very quickly. Room was great very bright and clean - it was a corner room so quite large too.

As we were there on a Tuesday we took advantage of the Homewood Suites evening meal - it was great - baked potatoes with a large variety of toppings - helped yourself - a good salad bar, plenty of wine/beer and lots of fresh fruit - only slight drawback dining area not very large so difficult to get a table to sit at.

Breakfast next morning was also excellent - the catering staff were all very pleasant and kept the area well stocked and clean.

If I needed to stay longer in the area I would certainly choose this hotel.

I had seen some other detrimental reports about the hotel - I must say I do not agree - it was a very pleasant expreience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Seniorsup,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that your overnight stop was a good one at our Homewood Suites! As you know, there are many components that make up a great stay and I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed yourself at our property from start to finish. Thanks again for your detailed review and we'd love for you to see us again on your next trip through Montgomery!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wrote a review for this hotel a few months back and it was less than positive. It truly was unfortunate that we had such an unpleasant stay at a chain that is usually so wonderful. Upon writing the review, I was contacted by Jason Deluca (the manager) and was actually thanked for my review! He said it gave them the opportunity to do better. He assured me that the pack and play cribs had been replaced with real cribs and my review had been distributed to the entire staff. He also FULLY refunded the cost of our stay. While we did have a bad stay at this particular hotel, receiving a refund made it a little better, but learning that they actually took my review to heart and made changes makes me want to give them another chance. Thank you for your excellent customer service in this area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank NinaP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

NinaP22,

Thank you for the follow-up review after our conversation from back in June. You are very kind to circle back with the TripAdvisor audience to share your post-stay experience. In most cases where we speak to guests like yourself after the fact--what transpires and how we attempt to make up for it rarely reviewed. We take guest reviews, whether it be through Hilton surveys, sharing concerns at the property or posting on TripAdvisor VERY seriously. I have set high goals for the success of our property in terms of how we deliver the services that we provide. We certainly don't want problems to occur--but if they do, we have to respond and correct. The Homewood Suites brand is so confident in our product and the service standards that we must achieve that they back them up with the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Anyhow, thanks again for your help so that we could tackle the issues you experienced and prevent them from happening again.

Take care!
Jason DeLuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The staff here is very helpful and accommodating. I stayed here with my volleyball team, 5 rooms, and everyone was pleased. Satisfying 12 high school teenagers...great job. Dinner Thursday night, tacos, was delicious! All of the girls enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powellvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

powellvb,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the kind remarks. We host traveling teams from time to time and we do what we can to make you all feel comfortable and at home while you guys are at the tournaments. Should you all play again in Montgomery, we'd love to see you all again.

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Address: 1800 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Montgomery hotel in Alabama is designed to surround you with the feeling of being close-to-home, whether you're here for a few days or you're planning an extended stay. Located in secluded Interstate Park Office Park, our hotel offers central accommodations that's just a short drive from some of Montgomery's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Homewood Suites Montgomery
Homewood Montgomery
Montgomery Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing