We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$128
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$100
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
523
133
49
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
523
133
49
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebreakfast and dinnerbasketball courtsocial hourfull size refrigeratorgreat hotelfriesevening receptionextended staythe hotel staffthe staff was friendly and helpfulbreakfast staffhot breakfastbusiness tripconvenient locationbed was comfortableeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 741 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Clean, comfortable, with plenty of space in our room, this hotel went above and beyond in meeting our needs. The kitchen was equipped with a full-size refrigerator and stove, the living room well-furnished, and the bed very comfortable. Onsite laundry was helpful as we were there for several days. Hot breakfast was quite good each morning, and a small dinner was provided free of charge weeknights, which was a real money saver. The hotel staff went above and beyond in meeting our needs, and were friendly, polite and professional. While the hotel is pet friendly, they do charge a $100 non-refundable pet fee for your stay, which took us by surprise. We could not find this exorbitant fee listed anywhere on the hotel web site, nor was it mentioned in our reservation confirmation.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if traveling with pets in this 3-story hotel.
Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Since I had never stayed at Homewood Suites, I was expecting something similar to other "suite" hotels that have been popping up like Candlewood and others. But I was pleasantly surprised to see that this one was a little different and a lot better. The suite had two rooms, one with a full kitchen and living room, the other with the bedroom and bathroom. And not only did they have a complimentary breakfast, they had a complimentary dinner on the weekdays. And they had a swimming pool and basketball court. They were all very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclmnts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel in any way. As a suite hotel it may be geared for longer stays but we were there just two nights and it suited us perfectly. There were no problems with the check-in, indeed it was an example of good old Southern hospitality. Our room was superb. The living area and bedroom were separate, the kitchen was very well equipped and so was the bathroom though the bath, like most others on our trip, was perhaps only meant for children. There was a nice big comfy bed with soft pillows and quite frankly we could not have asked for more.

There was a complimentary breakfast which was pretty good and included Sothern specialities along with the usual cereals, scrambled eggs, bacon etc. On Monday to Thursday there is the 'Homecoming Reception' between 5pm and 7pm with free drinks, nibbles and, much to our surprise, a full entree if you wanted it. There was no choice in this but once again Southern dishes were very much in evidence. This is not provided at the weekend and what you don't get with Homewood beyond breakfast and the Reception is a restaurant and bar so you have to make other arrangements though if you do not want to venture into town - three or four miles away - there is the sister Hilton Garden Inn next door. There is a pool and gym if you need them.

This was our first stay at this particular Hilton brand and we will deffinitely use them again. We well and truly felt we had got our money's worth when we checked out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Pros: clean and comfortable bed; good, consistent in-room WiFi; convenient location

Con: sub-par food

Even though the room did not have any laundry bags and I had to ask for some, that is a small inconvenience. The food served during the evening and at breakfast was not good quality. This was surprising since Consumer Reports lists Homewood Suites as an Upscale hotel. The food was definitely not upscale. There is a Publix and Wal-Mart close by, so bring food to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am project manager that has had a group in the facility for about 2 months. We have changed guests in and out and have never had a problem once. Our resources have not complained once, and that never happens! I appreciate the fact that they can get a home cooked meal and an upscale home away from home. Debbie, the Director of Sales has been great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews