We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and exceptional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
La Mirada
2 reviews
“Great hotel and exceptional staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I'm an entertainment travel agent and have just recently booked this hotel for a crew filming a commercial in the Montgomery area. And I just wanted to say that the staff was exceptionally great. Debbie, the director of sales was just wonderful to work with. The director and producer of the commerical were extremely impressed with this property. They actually moved from a more expensive (4-star) hotel to this one. The entire crew were extremely satisfied with their stay and I would like to recommend this property to anybody traveling to the Montgomery area. They work fabulously with groups.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvergurl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Silvergurl777,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that everything with the group's stay went to plan--and hopefully better. I know Debbie enjoyed working with you and would love to work with you in the future. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with the entire team of our Homewood Suites as they do a great job taking care of our guests. If we can ever be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    110
    38
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
92
25
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Staff was friendly and courteous.Hotel and room was clean. I only stayed one night, but this would be a great place to stay for several days. Kitchen had a full size fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher. Bed was comfortable. Even though the hotel was mostly full, it was still a nice and quiet place to stay. Breakfast was good, didn't care for the scrambled "eggs" but the biscuits and sausage were great. They also had a selection of cereals, fruit, bagels and even waffles. Noticed they have an outdoor pool and a half court for shooting hoops. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcLoves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
dcLoves2travel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Montgomery. While we would have loved to have you for a longer period of time, you brought up a great point. You're right, we do have a lot to offer those staying longer periods of time. Being an extended-stay hotel, it's our claim to fame. However, we make sure we take care of our 1-2+ night guests just as good. We hope that we were able to do that during your stay. Overall, this is a great all-purpose hotel regardless of how long you stay. The value the Homewood Suites brand provides over the competition is incredible! The reviews on TripAdvisor have done a great job of highlighting that. Thanks again for adding your kind review. We hope to have you as our guest in the future!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

A true surprise!!!
Can't say enough about this place.
Quaint, Quiet and Clean.
The staff are incredibly nice and (a point of departure) willing to help with any need.
Debbie & Fred were there to greet with a smile every time.
When's the last time you remember the first names of staff at a hotel?
They have a bbq in the courtyard for those inclined to make a meal of it.
If you can't grill to save your life - don't worry - they serve breakfast every morning.

I recommend Homewood Suites for anyone who is in need of a place to check in and check out hassle free.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Jason G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your review accurately sums up the hotel in a nutshell. We work hard everyday to make sure that we meet and exceed all of our guests expectations. I am glad to hear that we were able to do so on your trip. You're right about Debbie and Fred. They are truly all-star's of their professions. We are glad to have them as they complement a great staff we have at our Homewood Suites!

Thanks again!
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Normally, I stay downtown Montgomery. We decided to stay at this hotel because it was easier for us to commute to Tuskegee University. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast was okay. I was totally shocked to see a family in the breakfast area on Sunday morning dressed in their pajamas. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I think that I will go back downtown next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winetastindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Winetastindiva,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you gave us an opportunity to gain your business by venturing out of the downtown hotels. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and rooms to par. I will be sure to circle back with my food & beverage team to make sure that our breakfast is up to our high quality standards. Next time your travels bring you back through Montgomery, I do hope you re-consider us in the future and would love to have you as a guest again.

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Perfect for business travelers, like home away from home. Quiet, clean with good amenities, the living room, desk, kitchenette are separated by a door from the bedroom space. The staff (particularly Debbie Daniel and Fred at the front desk) were always kind and accommodating without being overbearing. I always felt that they were happy to see us and interested in meeting our needs.

My team got to enjoy a BBQ together on Homewood's outdoor grills after 2 weeks of restaurant food, the lodge is comfy, parking is easy, freeway and airport access are good. Not much nearby but if you have a car and your kitchenette who needs it? My team stays in hotels worldwide and they were so happy with their stay at this hotel in Montgomery.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
vicflem,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. You did a great job highlighting the wonderful amenities our hotel and the Homewood Suites brand has to offer. It really is great for both families and business travelers who are on the road a lot! Just because you are traveling for business doesn't mean you have to sacrifice the amenities and comforts of home. The staff does an amazing job making sure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. I am glad you got to take advantage of the BBQ area for your group's evening get-together and hope you had a great time!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Since my stay, three+ months due to a house fire, it has been a joyeful experience. The management and staff are extremly professional and will go that extra mile for guest! The restruant is five star. The location clean/private/safe as well as pet friendly. Located near all city attractions. Homewood Suites receives my highest recommendation!!! A++++.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
E W,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. While we are saddened by the circumstances for your stay with us, the entire team at our Homewood Suites has been thrilled to have you as our guest for the extended period of time. The aftermath of a house fire can be a very difficult time and I hope we did everything we could have to make your transition most enjoyable as well as made you feel at home. Thanks again for the kind remarks and please stay in touch!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Had a great time staying at this hotel. The accommodations were great but the staff itself made the stay even more enjoyable. They all were incredibly kind and attentive. A special thank to Fred at the front desk. I had a great time and would recommend it to anyone staying in the Montgomery area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Davidy323,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. In our business, great people can make the difference in an average/good stay to a great stay! In our case, Fred and the entire team at our Homewood Suites are fantastic and really love what they do. It's great to hear that you stay was a good one and hope to see you on your next trip to Montgomery!

Kind regards,
Jason DeLuca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Montgomery Hotel & Spa at the Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
Address: 1800 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#2 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Montgomery hotel in Alabama is designed to surround you with the feeling of being close-to-home, whether you're here for a few days or you're planning an extended stay. Located in secluded Interstate Park Office Park, our hotel offers central accommodations that's just a short drive from some of Montgomery's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Homewood Suites Montgomery
Homewood Montgomery
Montgomery Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing