We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Blake's Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Blake's Segway was an incredible experience and would highly suggest this company to anyone either passing through Montgomery looking to learn about it's history and for those looking to learn about and see Montgomery in a whole new experience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bushjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome ride and tour had so much fung.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I had a great time on the Segways. This tour guide was great, helpful and we learned so much about Montgomery's history. I would definitely recommend this as something to day on a beautiful day like we had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
1 review
“Best Tour & Tour Guide Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Thank you Mr.Blake for the tour which was extra special because you helped celebrate my birthday. Tyrone and I had never rode segways before and we were very impressed with you and the way you taught us how to ride within a few minutes. Peace of cake. And the tour was awesome!!!!! We didn't even mind the rain. We had fun. We will see you again.

Gwen and Tyrone

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 26Cricket50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Awesome tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We learned to ride the segways in minutes. It was a pleasure to ride them. Jeff gave a wonderful tour filled with plenty of things we didn't know about Montgomery and we're natives.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were a family of 4, Mom, Dad and two surly teenagers, the latter enduring several days in a car with their parents, horribly deprived of facebook and Grey's Anatomy. We made a quest when the kids were young to get them to all 50 states -- and now years later, Alabama is #48. Did I mention they are now both teenagers? When first visiting a new locale, we often like to do a Gray Line tour or some such to get acclimated. Blake's Segway Tour beat this, hands down! None of us had ever ridden a segway before, but an individual lesson in an uncrowded area from Jeff Blake, the proprietor, had all of us confidently riding like pros in no time. They really are a lot of fun. Jeff is a Montgomery native and it shows -- a history here, an architectural detail there, a hearty "hello" to a fellow Montgomery denizen -- Jeff is masterful in his presentation, informative and entertaining. He showed us where everything is - Riverwalk Stadium, the Civil Rights Memorial, Hank Williams and Rosa Parks, we even (inadvertently) walked in on the Governor making a speech in the Capitol! It was a splendid introduction to Montgomery, a highlight of our trip, and we all forgot we were traveling with teenagers for a couple of hours. A really great time for all. Thanks, Jeff!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trippy925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blake's Segway Tour also viewed

 

Been to Blake's Segway Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing