We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great venue for our family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Stadium

Riverwalk Stadium
200 Coosa St., Montgomery, AL
3343232255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 60 things to do in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pike Road, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great venue for our family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great stadium and a great location to enjoy America's past time with your family. Check out the calendar on the Montgomery Biscuits Website. Great food and if your still hungry...plenty of great restaurants to eat nearby the stadium. Looking forward to many more years of great memories!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pikeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    20
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous venue for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Montgomery Biscuits' home field is a fantastic place for a family day at the game. All the staff are super friendly, the food at this ball park is delicious and not just dogs and beer -- chicken and biscuits, huge nachos, delicious sundaes! I cannot think of a negative about this ballpark. Fireworks! Great giveaways! Between inning entertainment!
One tip: During the summer day games - get seats on the 3rd base side they will be shadier. First base seats are brutally hot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrchgrlmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great cruise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Riverboat fireworks cruise was great!!!! We will do it again. Also we will try the blues cruise and dinner cruise.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the biscuits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Everytime we go to Montgomery al we try to get tickets to a home game. This trip it was against Jacksonville suns. Also it was alabama/auburn night. My aunt got the tickets for us. There was eight of us right behind home plate. The firework show was the best better than the Air Force stunt shows!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank greenmachine3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great park and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

While the park holds all of the charm of the old building it still gives the feel of a modern park once inside. The Biscuit Bunch keep the crowd going. I enjoy minor league baseball and this is one of the better parks I have been too. I enjoyed a local sausage at the game and found the staff to be friendly. Great location for a work outing or family night out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing