We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call Ahead; Disorganized”
Review of Irish Bred Pub

Irish Bred Pub
Ranked #29 of 464 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
alabama
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Call Ahead; Disorganized”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Call ahead, the place may be out of business by the time you read this. The management is non-existent. We had 3 servers for dinner. Why? Needless to say, each new server had no clue as to what was going on with our orders. Frustration! Orders were muddled and food was below average pub grub. To make things worse, we sat inside and I was assaulted by flying insects. Gross! They were so haphazard, I suspect a case of absentee ownership/management. The location, food and beer selection are not distinguishing, so with awful service, why should people go there? Call ahead.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    39
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Al
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Date Night”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have visited Irish Bred in Montgomery several times now. When they first opened several months ago it was great. Service was good and food was awesome. We were so excited that Montgomery had something new to offer with great atmosphere. Well we visited recently and how disappointed we were. Service was TERRIBLE. Our server was very nice but had not been trained AT ALL. We had to bus our own table, try and find our own condiments, wrong food was brought to table and we were asked if we would be ok with the food that was brought. Asked to go boxes and NEVER got them. The fish and chips were very good, everything else just ok. Will be awhile before we go back. Such a cool place sorry to see it already failing in service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golions86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped here just 'cause it was close. We had an assortment of slections (we four) and we were very satisfied. The service was fast and friendly and the food was tasty. All we could have asked for.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Healthy Choices”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stopped in here for lunch. We have reset our eating, so we were looking for some healthier choices. While there are not many, there were a few to choose from. There are several salads and fish meals that can be grilled. We chose the grilled salmon, and it was very good. The vegetable medley had squash, broccoli, and carrots.

The second floor balcony is a nice atmosphere in downtown Montgomery if the weather is nice. There are quite a few tables there. The inside is nice, but it can get crowded when the place is busy. Service was a touch slow, and they didn't bring salads out first. I think they forgot. Then, the servers brought our meals without any silverware. We had to ask once we got a server to come back.

I don't know much about the bar, but they seem to have a bunch of choices for beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COBB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More than a restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I went to Irish Bred Pub in downtown Montgomery for lunch. We were seated promptly upstairs on the third floor. Our server was very friendly. At the time we went they did not have the full menu available, so we ordered some burgers. The food was hot and delicious. I hope they get the Meat & 3 lunch specials soon.
This place is more focused on being a bar than they are a restaurant. There were kegs everywhere, including right in front of the elevator as we reached the 3rd floor (during lunch hour). I am not a drinker, so this was an annoyance for me. For those looking for a nice drinking atmosphere...come on out to downtown Montgomery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Bred Pub also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Irish Bred Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing