We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer!”

Railyard Brewing Company
Ranked #23 of 464 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good beer!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My biggest complaint was this place it pretty loud. I really loved the shrimp and grits. I am from the Midwest and we don't have that, but I had a lot on my trip and enjoyed this version the most. Wings and beer are good also. Not a lot of parking either. Would go back again though.

Helpful?
Thank JessicaL1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    61
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great casual atmosphere with tasty food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Live band, good crowd and tasty food led to a very enjoyable evening. Service could have been better for our large group, but he tried. Portions were good and selections was excellent. I'm not a beer girl so I can't speak to the choices but they looked good. All in all a good place to hang.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Should of started the night here”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting family in the Montgomery area. And they decided to take us to the Ally area downtown. We ate at some Asian restaurant early, that was so so. Then did the whole pub crawl thing. Ending the night early at this place. Why couldn't we have started here? Was the perfect environment for social interaction and a few craft beers. We also ordered some appetizers, since the asian food did not hit the spot. Sooo good. Plan to come back here, as soon as I can make it from Texas.

Helpful?
Thank Allison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

There is not a lot of choice in downtown Montgomery as far as restaurants are concerned so the Railyard is a welcome addition. The microbrew selection is extensive but I was a little disappointed with the quality and taste (or lack thereof) of some of their selections. The food was good, the barbecued chicken sandwich and potato soup were excellent but my Cesar Salad was drenched in dressing. No complaints about service or prices, not bad for Montgomery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemont, VA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good Restaurant”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on Saturday the 5th at 12:30 and the place was not very busy. The good was great, I had the shrimp po'boy and grits. The place filled up a bit more by the time we left at about 2:00. We were there to meet a friend and the staff let us just hang out and talk long after we were done eating. A friendly place we will return to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railyard Brewing Company also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Railyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing