We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Beer and Food”

Railyard Brewing Company
Ranked #25 of 464 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Awesome beer house and great food. Portions were very good sized for such a venue. Beer was cold and food was hot. Great service before, during and after eating. Brew master showed us the tanks and explained how the process works. Real nice set up. Located in the revitalized part of downtown Montgomery, so there’s no need to go armed to the teeth…

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlRauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    61
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Been there a couple of times in the past few months. Really good burgers! Good local brew. But the best thing about Railyard is their pimento cheese. Whether it's plain or on french fries, it's flat out amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here on our way out of town. I had the Mema Burger with onion rings and my wife had soup and salad. My burger was awesome and the onion rings were also great. I also had one of the beers they brew there, the Red Ale. Great beer and delicious food. Very cool atmosphere as well. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Whistle188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lunch & Dinner @ Railyard - good and fun”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent salads, good burgers and other sandwiches. I love that they have live music at lunch on Fridays. Such a bonus. We eat here regularly both for lunch and dinner and are never disappointed. Service is slow but no other complaints.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALtraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun and Good”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Servers here made for a fun dinner. Food was good, Beer was better. We had everything at our table. Onion Rings are yummy. I like that they offer a grilled chicken plate on their kids menu, something not so fattening for the little ones.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railyard Brewing Company also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Railyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing