We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrific Service!!!!”

Railyard Brewing Company
Ranked #27 of 466 Restaurants in Montgomery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Horrific Service!!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Service Sucked!!!! Our server Bianca was Horrific!!! She acted like weren't even there. She would pass by our table several times and wouldn't even stop.We weren't told that this place offered samples for the beers and then my mom had to ask for a refill for a tea!! We had to ask another server to even take our order!! Our server Bianca took our appetizer order and by the time she placed it they were out of the item that my mom ordered and after 30-45 mins later was when we finally got another server to take our order for the food. The Manager came out and apologized for running out of the item but did not offer to replace it. But in the end he did give us the meal and drinks. The Manager was very helpful and nice but the service in this place leaves a lot to be desired. I will never waste my time going back to this establishment again. Not that the Manager didn't do his best to rectify the problem and the food and the beer were pretty good but the server laughed at us when we left. Poor business practices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeLisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    61
    38
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Beer & Burgers”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Try the beer sampler with your spouse then order your favorite. The pale ale and double IPA were excellent...the others were very good too. The burgers and seasoned fries were flavorful though a little pricey. Server was very personable; but the kitchen forgot our appetizer...glad we weren't in a hurry or starving. We came largely to watch a lunch time bowl game on one of their many TVs and had a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan_the_Man_Staziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You Call that a Flight?”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

While visiting for a conference, my husband and I ate dinner with two other conference attendees at the Railyard. We ordered a beer sample which included 9 different beers. Unlike most brewing companies who serve 4+ oz in the samples, this one only held about 3-4. We were looking to share this among the four people at the table. The beer was okay. Our meal came out in a timely manner. I had Shrimp and Grits. I was not impressed. The entree seemed to lack flavor. The prices were fair. I will say that the service was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Poor service and good beer”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a party of 18 with reservations but they were poorly prepared. The food was pricey and the portions were very small. The sweet potato beer was quite good. Our food took an hour and a half to get to us and several orders were wrong. I would go back for drinks but not for food.

Helpful?
Thank trexxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Beer and not bad food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stopped in for some drinks and some food. Beer was very good and food wasn't too bad. Not the greatest brewery I've been to, but definitely worth stopping in if you have some time in the area and are looking for a decent bite to eat with a good beer. Only con was service was a little slow, though it was a bit busy when we went in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chase5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railyard Brewing Company also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
Montgomery, AL
 

Been to Railyard Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing