We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every thing I needed for a quick stat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Every thing I needed for a quick stat”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I needed a last minute room in Montgomery. I was coming in from Dothan and I don't know my way around Montgomery that well so when I saw where this hotel was located I was happy to see it is right off hwy 231.

Great service at the front desk and clean rooms. Yummy breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezracat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. I am happy we were here for you. There is nothing like familiarity. We look forward seeing again on 231.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    127
    85
    34
    23
See reviews for
153
112
37
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent last night here and it was a good decision. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The pillow cases had 'firm' and 'soft' printed on them for reference and thought it was a nice touch. The staff was very nice. The room had a mini fridge with chilled water and a couple of soft drink cans. It also had a microwave and a nice TV. The best part of the stay was the breakfast this morning! We had an array of selection from cereals, pastries, bagels, toast, hot scrambled eggs, hot sausage, hot biscuits and to top them all of, was a machine that made two pancakes per push of a button!!! Pancakes like you would see in ihop :) we were floored! The stay was a wonderful experience and definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank droidbionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. It seems that you were pleasantly surprised by what you found here so again thanks for letting us know that we are doing it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great for the price. Really nice pool. It had a nice breakfast with friendly staff. The staff was accommodating with our larger group being able to meet in the eating area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how well enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your group. Thanks you for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was in what seemed to be a questionable neighborhood, but we had a reservation and it was late, so we stayed. Check in was seamless, without any problems and quick. The check in clerk was friendly and welcomed us. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked properly. We just stayed one night and left very early the next morning so we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast or any of the other amenities. The hotel has no issues and we would stay there again if passing though. Overall, satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pushing50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montgomery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a very quiet location. As we went into the drive the gun shop was a bit of a worry at the front. The hotel looked modern and clean.

We had just completed a long drive and needed a quiet nice sleep which we got

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cash808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us how your visit was. We realize that you could have stayed in any number of hotels in our area but you chose us. We appreciate your loyalty to the HI brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here July 11 and booked three rooms. Although one room had an odor to it, we were promptly moved to another room. My first impression was it was HIE fault for having a room that had an odor to it but after talking with my family I came to realize the odor probably came from a guest who was in the room illegally smoking. All rooms are non-smoking. People breaking the law is not HIE fault. The staff was nice and the breakfast bar was great.

Room Tip: A nice place to stay over night if you are traveling from Nashville to Panama City beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotdogvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your understanding with the smoking issues. We try very hard to keep our rooms looking and smelling fresh and clean. We have put policies in place that will allow us to do so. While some people do not appreciate that, we are thankful for those that do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

In town for high school state softball tournament. Same exit as Lagoon Park, but opposite of hwy. Staff friendly, room clean, standard continental breakfast. Plenty of restaurants to choose from near by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roobstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate you staying with us. Come back to see more often so we won't be so hard to find. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Address: 4273 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2617 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#11 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#18 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the airport, this family-friendly and pet-friendly interior corridor hotel is within 6 miles (10 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, Eastdale Shopping Mall, Blount Cultural Park, Carolyn Blount Theatre and Alabama State University. This hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas/guest rooms, and free self parking. Additionally, complimentary coffee/tea and cookies are available in the lobby. Conference rooms and meeting rooms are onsite. All 59 rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing