We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor check-in, fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed December 15, 2012

It took over 20 minutes to check-in and I had a reservation. Once inside it was fine. Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. I like Holiday inn express, you get the same thing every time and very rarely is there a surprise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for the helpful feedback. I am sorry for the inconvience you experience at check in. By the time you return to us our new employee wil be able to check you in effortlessly. I am very pleased that rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thanks again. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 507 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This place has the friendliest most helpful staff (we stayed here last year)! We had asked for an early check in and we forgot about the time difference arriving too early. Asked about restaurants and they recommended one and told us the room would be ready when we got back. Upon returning we were "upgraded" from 2 queens to a king room. Well...the room wasn't made up yet so they upgraded us to a better king room (a "suite" with a make out couch). The people couldn't be more friendly and helpful, the room was clean, QUIET and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heuglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for the affirmation that we are mainating the quality of service that is well known by the Holiday Inn Family brand of Intercontinental Hotels. We look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit.

Withe great appreciation,
Linda Van Diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path and not in a particularly good area, but not far from the city center and Cloverdale either. The staff did not seem friendly; at the manager's reception on Wednesday the manager and his assistant just sat there and said little to anyone; the front desk people were just ok, one lady was not friendly at all. The room was fine, and adequately clean. The pool was out of commission even though it was still in the mid-eighties, a disappointment to me. Generally the hotel was ok except for the shortcomings noted above.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank TreschichommeKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do not want to be just ok, so we continually strive to be great. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This place was more than wonderful. The staff was very helpful, both the evening and morning. We would highly recommend this motel to any and all people traveling to Montgomery, Alabama. Cannot express how happy we were there. The room was nice and big, clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karylynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express. We are so please to have been part of your wonderful exprience here in Montgomery. We look forward to many more such experiences.

STAY YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

i stayed here when traveling by bicycle. the hotel met all expectations for a Holiday Inn Express and more. The manager drove me to a nearby restaurant and picked me up! the breakfast was excellent. i have no complaints at all. The Holiday Inn Express is one of my first choices anywhere and this property did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on our way to Florida. The staff were friendly and helpful. Check in and out was quick and smooth. Very clean room! Bed was pretty comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hale330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you very much. That is one of the highest compliments that can be given. We look forward too exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

STAY YOU
Linda Van Diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Easy to find and is close to airport and downtown area. Lots of history in this area. Talledega race track is about 90 miles west and this may be a low cost option on race weekend. The staff was very friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are very large with a kitchen. 9 miles from airport. Longhorn restaurant is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalW4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

We do look forward to having our racing fans here for the big races. Thank you for recognizing the value we offer. "See you at the races".

STAY YOU

LInda Van Diver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#34 of 72 in Montgomery
171 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Montgomery Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South

Address: 4273 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2617 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#10 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#18 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the airport, this family-friendly and pet-friendly interior corridor hotel is within 6 miles (10 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, Eastdale Shopping Mall, Blount Cultural Park, Carolyn Blount Theatre and Alabama State University. This hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas/guest rooms, and free self parking. Additionally, complimentary coffee/tea and cookies are available in the lobby. Conference rooms and meeting rooms are onsite. All 59 rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing