We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel was marvelous and the staff very friendly. We arrived early and they let us check in. We took advantage of the swimming and exercise facilities and the rooms were beautifully appointed with soft cushy beds. The location is really easy so it was a truly enjoyable stay! I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor, but truly I don't think any room would be bad. You could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Thank you for choosing us. We know that as a traveler you could have chosen any number of hotels. We are please to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a nice location. It is obviously a very new property. The pool area was very nice as was the workout area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were exceptional. This hotel has a restaurant (kids under 12 eat free - all meals) and bar, which is a nice bonus for tired travelers.
There were 2 major issues during our stay: 1) I heard several people complaining at the front desk about someone else walking into their rooms. Apparently the front desk had assigned multiple people to 1 room. This happened to someone in our group as well. This was very unsettling to them. The hotel really needs to fix this issue. 2) The restaurant service was terrible. It took over 45 minutes to be served breakfast. It was greatly understaffed. There were only 5 tables of guests, so it could have been worse had the restaurant been full. They did pay for our meal, but only after we had been there for a very long time.

I would stay here again. I'm a big fan of Holiday Inn Express and try to stay at them while traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs.WilsonSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean, safe and the nicest part of my stay was the staff. Everyone I interacted with was friendly, helpful and really had a caring attitude. Unfortunately I dont remember names but the young man who checked us out deserves a special shout out.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

After a long drive and a real tough month of travel I arrived here after requesting 'could I please have a quiet room?' when I made the reservation on the priorityclub.com website on check in the lady seemed to be having a bad day...she quickly assured me room # 104 was the quietest room in the hotel, I had a cnnecting door, I was opposite the laundry room, and later that night I discovered the hotel was fully occupied by s teenage girls sports team who seemed to be un-supervised....I stay more in hotels is a year than I stay at home, I am a Gold card Priority Member, I did not sleep the whole night and I had a major early meeting the next day, my whole trip was ruined because of this bad night, I requested a room change and complained, but was told the whole hotel was full.....Busines folk please beware of this hotel, although clean and newish, it is NOT business friendly...

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you are a medium to light sleeper....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
97  Thank GRAHAM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Dear Graham M,
We thank you for staying with us and and deeply regret the bad experience you had. I will be contacting you privately to discuss specific details.
You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented a plan of action to ensure the supervision of groups. We already have rules and standards that groups must adhere to before they book their stay and there is a curfew for unsupervised minors. However, we will improve the enforcement of such rules to ensure the comfort and rest of all of our guests.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhmaya, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for being our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Montgomery, AL, and for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to hear that your "Quick Stay" was a good experience. We work hard to make sure that our property is clean and comfortable. Our staff is genuinely friendly and it's not by chance that we hear that from guests very often. The Holiday inn Express brand prides themselves on a good assortment of offerings for our breakfast and we are glad you enjoyed!
Thank you very much again and hopefully you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked this hotel on the reviews, but we did not stay here. The area is not the greatest, boarded up buildings and no place to eat. The hotel looked new and nice we just were not comfortable staying in the area.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
64  Thank Litequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhmaya, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and we are deeply sorry to hear you did not complete your stay. The location of our property is something that unfortunately we have no control over. Since the the economic downturn a lot of businesses in the area have been closing down. We work with the community to bring the are back to life. Rest assured that we remain a safe place and we have never had any incidents related to safety. We are a quiet and safe hotel and we would like for you to stay with us in the future and we guarantee a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Sincerely,
Francisco Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We recently had to travel to Montgomery because of a family emergency. From the moment we talked with staff at this hotel, we felt we were in wonderful hands. They gave us info about the hospital, provided us with maps and local tips and during the whole week-long stay were caring and went out of their way to make us feel at home and to help us in any way they could. Our room was clean, breakfasts were fine and the staff were cordial and sincerely caring. We were so fortunate to have found Holiday Inn Express and Linda and her colleagues. They gave us a home away from home during a very difficult time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fhmaya, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Montgomery. We are very happy that we were able to provide "a home away from home" for you. Our staff is so grateful of your kind review and wishes you and your family the very best. We hope you can visit us again as we consider all our of guests part of our family and we will stand by you during hard times and hopefully share with you some good times as well.

Sincerely,
Francisco Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Montgomery
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South

Address: 4273 Troy Hwy, Montgomery, AL 36116-2617 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Montgomery)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
#11 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#18 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the airport, this family-friendly and pet-friendly interior corridor hotel is within 6 miles (10 km) of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, Eastdale Shopping Mall, Blount Cultural Park, Carolyn Blount Theatre and Alabama State University. This hotel features an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas/guest rooms, and free self parking. Additionally, complimentary coffee/tea and cookies are available in the lobby. Conference rooms and meeting rooms are onsite. All 59 rooms feature LCD TVs with digital channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery Hotel Montgomery
Holiday Inn Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing