We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Ranked #49 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Pelahatchie
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family stay.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My son and I stayed here overnite. Everyone was really nice. We ate breakfast there, which was good and convenient. The room was clean and the bed good. Appears to be a new hotel. I recommend this hotel. Good neighborhood, off and on the Interstate easily. We will stay again when in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbzrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear dbzrb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    36
    37
    53
See reviews for
104
31
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I always book a 2 ½* hotel with a little trepidation because I never know what I’ll get. I’m here to report that Country Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations. While a few things in common areas seemed a little cheap, the big surprise was the room. Not only was it nice, but it was HUGE! Upon entering the room there was a small kitchenette to the left, with a long counter top, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. On the opposite wall was a desk for office work. To the right was a living room with a love seat that converted to a sofa bed, an easy chair and several tables and lamps – lots of space. The bedroom area was also spacious and pretty standard. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the pillows and mattress were, providing a great night’s sleep. The bathroom itself was tiny with the vanity outside.

Little things separate this from being a more upscale lodging – a noisy exhaust in the bathroom, amenities that are pretty common, like Vaseline lotion and Pantene shampoo and conditioner, and doors that slam shut loudly and shake surrounding rooms. Lesser construction standards allow noise to reverberate to surrounding rooms. It was hard to miss the room across from me with young girls, screaming, crying kids and babies and slamming doors. Budget pricing common to this type of hotel appeals to families. An extra-long cord on the iron was a nice touch, however. On Sunday morning the elevator broke down, stranding a few people and requiring a rescue from the fire department!

My expectations of a free hotel breakfast are pretty low and some things met those low expectations while others exceeded them. I opened a chafer to encounter little yellow disks wondering, “What is this, pineapple?” Yikes, those are the eggs. Horrid. Potatoes come frozen in a pouch and are heated, but the sausage was good. There was a cool self-serve waffle making station and offering sugar free syrup was a nice touch as was Quaker Oats oatmeal. Overall, the breakfast options were pretty extensive with bananas, cut fruit, three different juices, four cold cereals, donuts, bagels and toast. With a little care you can put together a decent breakfast.

BTW, both the Hyundai plant in Montgomery and the Kia plant in LaGrange, GA use this hotel to lodge visiting managers from Korea, which explains the two Korean newspapers in the lobby and five Korean tv channels.

The hotel more than met my needs and even surprised me. I’ll continue to take a chance on 2 ½* hotels based on my positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear atlhppwt,

Thank you for taking the ttime to write a review on your recent visit.
Guest feedback is always welcomed and appreciated as they help us stay connected to our guests and realize which areas we need improvement on.
Your comments will be shared with the staff in our upcoming meeting. We are glad to be such a "pleasant surprise."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is our first time staying at this hotel. We were looking for a place that had free breakfast, which they did. It was pretty good. We did not go into the hotel because the pool was very hot. The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The rate was also good. We would definately go her again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear LRC 1957,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit.
Guest comments are always appreciated. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback.
You can be assured that your review will be shared with our staff; we are very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, rooms and especially your kind comments regarding our staff. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

this was a terrible experience. There was only one handicapped room with double beds. After getting my terminally ill father settled in bed, we discovered that the bathroom was in fested with ants. I attempted to look for a solution with the front desk, but he was no help, simply complaining that his manager was not available for his help. The hotel is dirty and the furnishings are old. The satellite TV was going out with no apparent weather issues in the area. Flat screen, but not HDTV. overall a horrible stay - ruined my first impression of this hotel chain. I would never recommend this place. They need a MAJOR remodel and new staff.

Room Tip: check the room for ants - especially in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Nichol; R.
Thank you for taking the time to complete the tripadvisor survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. We would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your experience. Please feel free to give me a call.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Smith, AR
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent one night here while traveling and were satisfied with the room. The location seemed a little sketchy, but there were no problems. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She made a excellent first impression for the hotel. The beds were fine and the TV was nice. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool area was ok and breakfast was free. The hotel seemed a little worn in places, but nothing that affected our stay. I would consider staying here again when traveling through Montgomery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Good Morning Geoffg32,
Thank you for taking the ttime to write a review on your recent visit.
Guest feedback is always welcomed and appreciated.
Your comments will be shared with the staff in our upcoming meeting. The associates will be happy to hear your comments.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was really hospititable. Coming in on a very hot June afternoon after being on bike for 3 hours on 105 degree day. They gave us access to their pool until our room was ready and offered us bottled water to help cool us down. Once in room they called to ensure our room was acceptable and later delivered slippers and bottled water to our door. Very pleased and will return again. Pool and hot tub clean

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngramAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. Guest comments are always appreciated.
We will share your comments with our associates so that every guest is just as happy with our hospitable and friendly service.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel and grabbed an Internet deal on this property. The room looked almost new, was spacious, and clean. King sized bed was good. Breakfast was crowded, but in addition to cereals, included fruit, eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

Room included a sofa bed, refrigerator and microwave. There is a Walmart two miles away, so it was easy to pick up a few things I had forgotten.

The GPS didn't get the location right, the hotel is kind of tucked behind another property, but does have a sign fronting Carmichael. A spotlight shining in the window was the only downside to the experience, and a little tweaking on the curtains solved most of that. Parking was adequate and (too) well lit.

The staff was busy but very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatyourwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Good Morning John A.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent vist.
Guest comments are always appreciated. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback.
You can be assured that your review will be shared with our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
4.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
Sleep Inn & Suites East Chase
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Montgomery
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Montgomery
Comfort Suites Montgomery
#43 of 72 in Montgomery
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Address: 5155 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style & Convenience at out Montgomery East HotelLocated just off I-85 in the heart of Montgomery's fastest-growing area, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Montgomery East offers comfortable hotel rooms, convenient services and the perfect location in Montgomery for business and leisure guests. Our hotel's outstanding guest rooms and suites put you within reach of Montgomery East’s growing retail and dining district. Visit popular local attractions including the First School of Flight and Civil Rights Memorial. Business guests can benefit from the close proximity to Montgomery Regional Airport. Take advantage of convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and complimentary free breakfast. Stay in the heart of Dixie at the charming Country Inn & Suites hotel in Montgomery, Alabama (AL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East Hotel Montgomery
Country Inn Montgomery East
Montgomery Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing