We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Ft. Smith, AR
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent one night here while traveling and were satisfied with the room. The location seemed a little sketchy, but there were no problems. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She made a excellent first impression for the hotel. The beds were fine and the TV was nice. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool area was ok and breakfast was free. The hotel seemed a little worn in places, but nothing that affected our stay. I would consider staying here again when traveling through Montgomery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffg32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Good Morning Geoffg32,
Thank you for taking the ttime to write a review on your recent visit.
Guest feedback is always welcomed and appreciated.
Your comments will be shared with the staff in our upcoming meeting. The associates will be happy to hear your comments.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    41
    31
    33
    47
See reviews for
95
28
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, AL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was really hospititable. Coming in on a very hot June afternoon after being on bike for 3 hours on 105 degree day. They gave us access to their pool until our room was ready and offered us bottled water to help cool us down. Once in room they called to ensure our room was acceptable and later delivered slippers and bottled water to our door. Very pleased and will return again. Pool and hot tub clean

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngramAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. Guest comments are always appreciated.
We will share your comments with our associates so that every guest is just as happy with our hospitable and friendly service.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel and grabbed an Internet deal on this property. The room looked almost new, was spacious, and clean. King sized bed was good. Breakfast was crowded, but in addition to cereals, included fruit, eggs, sausage, and biscuits.

Room included a sofa bed, refrigerator and microwave. There is a Walmart two miles away, so it was easy to pick up a few things I had forgotten.

The GPS didn't get the location right, the hotel is kind of tucked behind another property, but does have a sign fronting Carmichael. A spotlight shining in the window was the only downside to the experience, and a little tweaking on the curtains solved most of that. Parking was adequate and (too) well lit.

The staff was busy but very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatyourwayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Good Morning John A.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent vist.
Guest comments are always appreciated. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback.
You can be assured that your review will be shared with our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I finally got through to the Country Inns & Suites -Montgomery East location - GM Bob Gutkowski....this took forever for him or anyone to speak with us. We needed 11 rooms for one night in April for Our Rhea County High School Theatre Group to stay and attend the Shakespeare Festival in Montgomery. I am a parent rep of the Theatre Grp responsible for getting reservations. We are a rural community with low funding and I asked Mr. Gutkowski if we could get a disc. rate for our students. After much to do he said he would give us the room for $75 per room from a usual $89 rate. He confirmed the room reservations in several emails and phone conversations. When the group got to the hotel on 4/21, it took over an hour to get checked in and the Manager made the group pay $85 per room instead of the agreed upon disc rate of $75. He was very rude and hard to deal saying he did not remember speaking with us and we will NEVER use this hotel again! Because of the additional costs some of the students had to borrow money to eat. This General Manager is very unprofessional and untrustworthy so beware when booking ahead, if you can even get him to answer the phone!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else where there is a General Manager who is friendly, professional and trustworthy NOT...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,
We are a bit confused with the comments attributed to the recent visit by the Rhea County H.S Theatre Group. The Group Rooms Agreement for 11 rooms that was signed & returned is a discounted rate and even lower than the rate you mentioned. I can only assume that the confusion involves the state, city and local taxes of 12.5% and $1.50 per occupied room. If you did not plan for the taxes, we can understand your reaction to feeling that you did not receive the correct rate.
You can be assured you that the 7 rooms that were actually used were charged the correct rate plus tax.
We would appreciate any additional information on the rude treatment you received at check in by a member of the hotel team or Manager.
The Country Inn & Suites, Montgomery provides our guests with comfortable, convenient & honest service. It is unfortunate that you believe otherwise.
I would be happy to follow up and discuss your concerns if you wish. Please feel free to call, send an email or leave a voicemail. A prompt response is guaranteed.
PS- The lost & found item left at the hotel was returned to a member of your group!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here just overnight after a long day. 3 March-4 March, 2012.
Room was very comfortable and clean with minor blemishes that distinguished it from being really excellent - bed spread had a few scattered "bleached out" spots, the fan in the bathroom clearly had not had dust removed in a long time, and the safe was locked when came to the room.
Free coffee and hot water for hot chocolate in the lobby. A coffee maker with coffee and tea in the room, along with a small refrigerator that seemed to make more noise than it should, but worked OK to keep juice cool.
Workout room was small, but sufficient, along with adjancent indoor hot tub and a modest pool.
Had some trouble with the free wi-fi access (way better than Hilton's high internet fee charges) and the young gentleman at the desk was out of his limit to go beyond suggesting that the free web site access should come on - No information sheet in the room information packet.
Breakfast was self-serve and splendid for a chain, as well as being included in the room charge - another favorable difference compared to US Hilton hotels. Had scrambled eggs, some fruits, waffles, coffee, cereals.
Plenty of parking.
Not a scenic location by any means, but convenient for business or tourism. Many of of our rather large group visiting Civil Rights sites in the region also stayed here and were pleased with this lodging.
Please do advise if this review proves helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PublicHealthRxDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent visit.
Guest comments are always welcomed and appreciated.
Your comments will be shared with our staff so that we can continue to improve.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked using rewards points. I chose an 'accessible' room which resulted in an odd configuration, but was quite comfortable. Staff at checkin friendly and quick, morning staff not quite as impressive. For instance, at breakfast time I overheard a guest ask the front desk clerk if the little "breakfast to go" bag was for people to take. Clerk said, "they're only for guests who don't eat a breakfast." Why not simply smile and give the guest a bag, which only had an apple and bottle of water? How hard was that? My room was clean and spacious. A few issues: as I said, was an accessible room, but the shower head - the type that can be hand held- was attached so high that I had to stand tiptoe to get it down. There was a little adjustable holder where you SHOULD have been able to attach the handheld shower head, but the mechanism had clearly been replaced in the recent past and now the ONLY choice in the shower was to leave the shower attached up there or stretch up - WAY up- and hold it or let it dangle. While this is a reasonable choice for the able-bodied guest, someone who needs a roll-in shower in the first place - a wheelchair user - would not have any way to use the handheld shower. Sort of defeats the point of having a handheld in an accessible shower.
Coffee pot in-room one of those pod thingies, but only one pod of regular coffee and one of decaf. What if my spouse wanted coffee too?
The "extra blanket" on the shelf was no such thing: it was a fleecy MATTRESS PAD, complete with elastic on the corners to hold it on a mattress. Oh come on, guys, put a real blanket on the shelf!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20FlOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent visit.
Guest comments are always welcomed and appreciated.
Your comments will be posted and shared with our staff.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My family & I recently stayed here while we were in town for a funeral. The man at the front desk was awesome (his name began with a D). We emailed him pictures and he printed them and was exceptional. He made things very easy and made sure we got our rooms next to each other. The breakfast was amazing as well and he made sure the coffee was hot and fresh. We would defiantly stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleecia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Aleecia F,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the exceptional service. We will share your review with our associates.
We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery at Chantilly Parkway
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Montgomery / Carmichael Rd.
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Montgomery
Comfort Suites Montgomery
#39 of 72 in Montgomery
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 72 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#15 of 72 in Montgomery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Address: 5155 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style & Convenience at out Montgomery East HotelLocated just off I-85 in the heart of Montgomery's fastest-growing area, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Montgomery East offers comfortable hotel rooms, convenient services and the perfect location in Montgomery for business and leisure guests. Our hotel's outstanding guest rooms and suites put you within reach of Montgomery East’s growing retail and dining district. Visit popular local attractions including the First School of Flight and Civil Rights Memorial. Business guests can benefit from the close proximity to Montgomery Regional Airport. Take advantage of convenient amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and complimentary free breakfast. Stay in the heart of Dixie at the charming Country Inn & Suites hotel in Montgomery, Alabama (AL). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Montgomery East Hotel Montgomery
Country Inn Montgomery East
Montgomery Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing