We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Renton, United States
1 review
“Family Time”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We traveled cross country to spend weekend with our military son whom we hadn't seen in a year. To feel so welcome and in home-like stay made our visit special. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    120
    69
    33
    21
See reviews for
144
93
48
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Montgomery, AL. The staff was overly friendly and I enjoyed their delightful attitudes. The place was easily accessible from the main roads. I really liked the appearance of the lobby and the pool and hot tub were both in working condition even in February. I used them both too. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I booked this hotel for 2nights.. Feb13&14 because I love staying In the Hilton Hotels they are very nice and clean with friendly staff. this one was a little different from the ones in the past, but still pretty nice with friendly staff. Well the problem came the last night of our stay.....me and my husband left the room about 9 that morning to get out and sight see and enjoy the city. we returned around 12midnight went to our room and notice housekeeping had been there to clean our room, everything looked great...until we pull the covers down to get into bed and notice that the comforter had not been changed, cause earlier that morning pepto bismol was waste on the sheets and comforter and the spots was still their.so I took a picture of it and went down to the lobby to show the person at the desk she apologized and offered to send someone up to change them.I said no cause we were tired and ready to go to sleep. so she apologized again and wrote my info down and said i would be hearing from there manager. Mr Melvin cant remember the last name, but tomorrow will make a week and still no call... with those bedding not being changed makes me wonder if they were changed before we checked inn or were we sleeping on the beddings from the person that had that room before us . Even with the pics posted about the bed and mattress I still gave this hotel a chance will not be staying at this location anymore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyekia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My price doubled in one day in the middle of the week from the first day to the second - DOUBLED. It kinda felt like I was being politely robbed! Even the staff agreed that it was kind of ridiculous. The rooms were nice and the staff very polite. I ordered room service - the food was good - but both days they had to come back to my room twice because they forgot something I ordered the first time they arrived to my room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I will stay at this hotel anytime I am in Montgomery. I LOVE THIS HOTEL. I will tell everyone I know about this WONDERFUL hotel. The food was GREAT, The staff is very ATTENTIVE, And most of all the rooms were very CLEAN.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank supa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

As a frequent traveler this was located in a very beautiful location. The entrance into the hotel was very inviting, quiet and quaint! The beds were very comfortable! I would certainly revisit this location and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rikkita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

One of the best hotels stayed in recently. I kiddingly called it a "Five Star" hotel, since we were snow-bound there for three(3) days. if you are going to be stuck somewhere because of the waether...the Hilton is the place to be. Nice pleasant staff, clean rooms and hallways.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery - EastChase
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
5.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East
Address: 1600 Interstate Park Dr, Montgomery, AL 36109-5418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Montgomery
#7 Family Hotel in Montgomery
#8 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East hotel is close to Auburn and Troy Universities and Huntingdon College, the state capitol and downtown Montgomery. You’ll be in easy reach of urban entertainment, family-friendly attractions, great golfing and sports venues, and fantastic shopping. We're near beautifully landscaped Interstate Park, home to Hyundai Motor Manufacturing, Maxwell AFB and Coca-Cola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montgomery East Hotel Montgomery
Hilton Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing