We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful museum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts

Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts
Ranked #15 of 60 things to do in Montgomery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Niantic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We spent time at this museum and found many exhibits were unique and very worthwhile. The children's section is particularly fascinating. The grounds are beautiful and vast. We also enjoyed an iced tea at the little cafe while we were there. Lunches are also offered, and while we didn't eat there because of the time of day. they did look delicious. The museum personnel were very friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy and Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    24
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for Kids & it's free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tons of hands-on exhibits for kids -- it seems like a small area for the children's area but a couple of hours later, we still could have explored more! We brought kites and spent the rest of the day flying them and feeding the geese :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashbuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Who knew Montgomery, AL would host such a gem! Wonderful artwork, and an amazing children's museum! Great way to spend an afternoon with the kids and enable them to develop an appreciation for art. We will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jawhiskeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“interesting collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

While we visited the museum there was an excellent art glass show going on. The museum has varied collection/exhibits thus there is something for every taste. And the surrounding park is very pleasant place. More than worth the price of admission.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank antware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a must see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

on the last day of my vacation i went downtown and found that you could walk all of the historical sites of the civil rights movement right here in alabama,

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank henry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts also viewed

 

Been to Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing