We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly run, shabby rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Montgomery - East
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This place is terrible.

The room I was given was infested with water bugs. There was a strange black mold (mildew?) growing on the walls. I know it was mold because it made my sinuses act up and I only have mold allergies.

The service was poor.

The management doesn't seem to care about their service. The noise of the neighbors was terrible. I eventually went to the Super 8 where I was treated much better.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissleEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Bugs in bed - screaming hollering cussing noisy party outside door . afraid to walk to car byself. Cuss words i have never heard in my lifetime. Lady at desk very sweet & nice at check in. i give her a 10 the rest is the problem. I didn't complaint about noise but should have i guess . Won't stay again unless something changes.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ala505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Used as a stop over to attend an Auburn Football game....Do not kid yourself it is what it is....A cheap room that has a clean bed and a shower....You are not looking for the Ritz at these prices...Lady at front desk very nice and informative

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddragon1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2007

Well, there might have been some changes (new building)in the hotel as I don t share the opinion of the other member at all!

I spent one night at this hotel.
Basically with 3 other mates from school, we were looking for a cheap hotel on the road from atlanta to New orleans (for mardi gras;:)
We booked at the motel six for less than 50 bucks a double which was quite correct : the rooms were brand new, bright and clean!
The small pool wasn't opened (it was in february).

The location is convenient : exit of the I85 with a waffle house juste close to it!

If you re looking for a cheap deal this is great!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, AL
16
Reviewed June 4, 2006

I have stayed in many Motel 6 branches across America but never have I stated in one that was as poorly managed and run-down as this branch.

My room was infested with small roaches, the sink was broken, and the television was inadequate (the speakers were shot and the sound was horrible.) Furthermore, when a loud party moved into the room next to mine at 3:00 a.m. the management refused to take action. When I complained about this the next morning, I was treated very rudely and ultimately asked to leave.

The level of customer service here is abyssmal. From the time you set foot in the door you are greeted with incompetence at all levels. The numbers on key-cards do not match the room numbers and nobody will inform you what room you are in nor show you on the motel map where the room is located.

Motel 6 in Montgomery should be demoted to a Motel 5!

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ErikaMiyamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stéphanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#45 of 72 in Montgomery
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
EconoLodge Inn & Suites
#59 of 72 in Montgomery
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Value Place Montgomery
Value Place Montgomery
#38 of 72 in Montgomery
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#33 of 72 in Montgomery
167 reviews
11 mi away
Motel 6 Montgomery Airport - Hope Hull
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Montgomery - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Montgomery - East

Address: 1051 Eastern Blvd, I-85 at Exit 6, Montgomery, AL 36117-1918
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range: $49 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Montgomery - East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Montgomery - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Montgomery
Motel Six Montgomery
Montgomery Motel Six
Montgomery Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing