We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but busy area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Montgomery - East
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean but busy area”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I needed a place to sleep. I was wrong thinking I could drive to my destination non stop. This facility was the first one I could find a room. The manager put me at the far end to get away from the more active atroents of the hotel. I did get a good nights sleep. If you are able to plan I be leave the motel 6 on the south side of Montgomery may be a better facility. No true complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transporter104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    3
    17
See reviews for
5
7
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We wished we had drove further ( m-6 I-85 Montgomery AL.) We travel a lot and this is the worst hotel we stayed at ever! Dangerous looking people hanging out in one of the rooms as we drove around to the back of the lot to reach our room.( which is ok if you are up for an all night party with hookers and drug dealers) We were awaken several times through out the night and into the morning with people banging on doors and yelling. We woke up very early-as we did NOT FEEL SAFE! ( police were patrolling the parking lot- not a good sign) SO, we left quickly, leaving behind one of my bags. After several phone calls to get someone to mail it, I eventually called customer service at the home office. They contacted the hotel and assured me it would be mailed that day according to hotel staff. It was mailed out 8 DAYS later and it isn't a surprise that my watch that I recently purchased for $200.00 is missing, and they will not replace it because they are not responsible for items left by guests. But, on the bright side we didn't loose ours lives. This is the most worrisome/nastiest/scariest place we have ever stayed at and WE will NEVER stay at another motel 6 anywhere, ever.

Room Tip: drive a little further.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montgomery - East, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Heidi P,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the safety issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montgomery hotels

Augusta, ME
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

When I travel I am headed somewhere, and all I want is a reasonably clean room, a comfortable bed, and a decent bathroom. ( I don't think most people vacation at Motel 6s). I don't care about all the amenities---I can bring my own shampoo. Because I travel with a dog I appreciate the fact that Motel 6 does not charge a pet fee, which I really resent paying at some other chains. Let's face it---not all Motel 6s are created equal, and this one helps to give the chain the bad name so often associated with it. (Actually, there are many, many very good Motel 6s out there, and the stigma is totally undeserved. Even as I write this, I am sitting in a really nice one). The area surrounding the one in Montgomery seems a little sketchy, but I can deal with that, and often have, and have still posted a good review. However, the place was filthy. I spilled a little water on the floor, and when I wiped it up the paper towel was literally black. The bathroom floor was so dirty that the bathmat turned black. The shower was moldy. The beds had top sheets thrown on top of the mattresses, and they were too small to even tuck in. There was no blanket, just the dirty and stained thin bedspread. The wifi was weak, and we kept getting kicked off. I am choosing to believe that the sheets WERE changed after the last guest, but they appeared dirty. When we arrived, there were no towels in the room, but when I called the office they were delivered quickly. The office staff was pleasant and helpful., the beds were comfortable (except for the sheet situation), and I did not find any bugs in the beds. These points are the only reason I gave the place a "poor" instead of a "terrible." I definitely won't be back to this one!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Augusta_MEJRTlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were too tired to keep driving late at night, around 10:45, so we decided to stop at this M-6 because it was right off the Interstate. Big mistake! While unloading our car of valuables & essentials, we noticed some sketchy individuals sitting in a car, smoking what appeared to be "weed" or something worse! We thought if we could just get in our room things would quieten down. Wrong! About that time (11:05), a MPD squad car came flying in heading to the back of the lot. That should've been our next clue that we had made a huge mistake! We decided to "tough it out" & try to go to bed, as we were exhausted. There were two double beds w/platform (attached to wall w/screws ?), night stand shelf ? which was also "screwed" to the wall, not level I might add which also covered up the only outlet between the beds(don't get it!). There was a semi circle table also "screwed" to the wall with no chair to sit in. The bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned. Shower & floor were nasty! (I wouldn't take off my shoes!) Two bath towels/two washclothes were the only towels...no hand towels. One bar of soap for two people to share. No where to hang clothes. Also, dust was thick below the headboards. There was noise & partying, & what appeared to be drug dealing going on right outside our door. We feared for our safety, so we just kept our cell phones by the bed, prayed & waited till morning so we could "make our escape!!" We definitely DO NOT RECOMMEND this property! Pay $40. more & go somewhere else! Run, don't walk!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Montgomery - East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Melanie C - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered, as well as the disturbances you experienced during your stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

DO NOT stay here. After checking in and making our way to our room dodging people falling out from their rooms, passing smells coming out of rooms that I can only guess were not of the legal kind we made it to our room. One look and we quickly left as the fast and furious wannabe's were having a meeting in the parking lot. I was honestly scared for our lives. This is not a motel 6 it is an extended stay for what appeared to be temp employees and people who cannot afford Apt rent. Run don't walk to the nearby Marriott for forty more dollars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

In March, we were traveling to Florida and decided to find a "cheap" hotel for a quick night's sleep before heading on. We decided to stop around 8:30pm at the Montgomery Super 8. Bad decision...the first sign that we should've continued looking was the glass you had to talk through with the lobby clerk! The room given to us was on the first floor, and you walk directly out into the drive when you come out of the room, so very unsafe.

The room was not clean. Hair in the beds and on the pillows, one towel and washcloth in the bath (it was double room), and the floors had not been washed in some time from my perspective. We had to ask for clean sheets and more towels (and we had to put the sheets on!) Even so, I would not sleep in the bed.

Our room adjoined with another, and we could hear the TV and people so clearly they might as well have been in our room. Cars were in and out of the parking lot constantly. Can't say for sure what was going on but I think most of us can figure that out. Our dog growled and barked at the voices outside constantly - I think she was using her own special intuition telling us it was unsafe!

After 3 hours of noise and fear, we packed up and left. Bottom line...spend $40 more and get something better!!! Don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsf2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Clean, small room in a convenient location of Montgomery. A little noisy early in the evening, but that stopped about 9 pm. There is a Waffle House and a convenience store within walking distance which is handy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#40 of 72 in Montgomery
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#17 of 72 in Montgomery
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 72 in Montgomery
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#25 of 72 in Montgomery
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Montgomery - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Montgomery - East

Property: Motel 6 Montgomery - East
Address: 1051 Eastern Blvd, I-85 at Exit 6, Montgomery, AL 36117-1918
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Montgomery - East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Montgomery - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Montgomery
Motel Six Montgomery
Montgomery Motel Six
Montgomery Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing