We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass the bacon”
Review of The Egg & I - CLOSED

The Egg & I
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Trophy Club, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Don't pass the bacon”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our server was friendly, professional and enthusiastic. Loved the service. Breakfast selections arrived quickly. Huevos rancheros hit the spot for dad and disappeared quickly along with the potatoe side dish. My sister's eggs and grits also disappeared quickly; same with my French toast and eggs. What didn't disappear was our bacon. It was over cooked and way too greasy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    6
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartselle, Alabama, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Good breakfast, service fairly quick, lots of choices. Would eat there again. Plenty of food on your plate!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyW676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Great variety of breakfast entrees. Delicious!! We arrived on a Sunday morning and it was moderately busy. With that said, service was extremely slow. Our waitress was very apologetic, but it took two hours for us to get out of there.

Helpful?
Thank cherry7up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Me and my husband stopped by this place on a road trip across the country. Both of our breakfast dishes were excellent. They even managed to make a very tasty egg white omelette. The atmosphere is also quite nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety, great food, excellent service. From the welcome at the front door till the time you pay your ticket the service is friendly. Great size portions. Our waitress today was Bambi and she was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Egg & I also viewed

 
Montgomery, AL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing