We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About as Italian as Montgomery can get”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill - CLOSED

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Troy, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“About as Italian as Montgomery can get”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent service and delicious food served in a pleasant atmosphere. The soup was served in real soup bowls (not cups) and was plentiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KingKorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    9
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Car "Robbas"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our car was broken into at 3:30 on a Sunday. They broke the glass and stole valuables. The manager and one of the employees both said they were not surprised because it happens frequently! A man we talked to in the parking lot said he was actually hit and robbed in that parking lot. The service was ok, the food overpriced but ok. Definitely don't recommend stopping at this Carrabbas!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disaster 100%”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Entire experience was bad since we walked in to walked out! Restaurant wasn't clean, server took the orders wrong, forgot food to the point that one of our fam member left without eating cuz his food didn't arrive and when it actually arrive the server throw the plate on the table so the food went out of the plate :( we ask to talk to a manager and he arrived 20 mins after and when we told him what was going on he informed us that his server told him 2 mins ago that we wanted to talk to him. When we explain the situation the manager didn't know what to do. He offer us free dessert but we didn't accept it!

This place is not recommendable to anyone!!! Big disappointment!!!

Helpful?
Thank Henriquez713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“my favorite italian chain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

i've always go to Carrabas, love the food, the flavor, atmosphere and quality of service. if I dont like something they just remove it from the check and it's free. it has only happened once with a mojito. the pasta carraba is my favorite as well as the lobster canolinis and the salmon. prices are average for this kind of restaurant (between 20 to 30 dlls). a A must go if you find one!

Helpful?
Thank castelazo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A really great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had the good fortune to be recommended to eat at this hotel by our hotel receptionist and we are really glad we followed her advice. From the moment we walked through the door there was a warm and friendly atmosphere and the service was excellent and couldn't have been bettered.

The quality and choice of food matched the excellence of our welcome and the wines were reasonably priced and drank well. All in all, one of the best dinners we enjoyed during our two week holiday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing