We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and nice surprise outside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Ranked #16 of 72 Hotels in Montgomery
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose this hotel as a place to crash for the night between two long days of driving. From the first sincere welcoming greetings from staff to the nicely appointed room, we were pleased with the Wingate. Although there are some dated things (small chips on the wall and a slight damp smell in our ground-floor room), the attitude of the hotel more than makes up for those minor distractions. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The lake on the back side of the property was a big surprise. Table and chair groupings provide guests a relaxing place to watch a variety of waterfowl on the water. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TexasStarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 764 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed several nights while we came to visit our airman. We have high expectations of Wyndham properties after attending a timeshare seminar. I'm happy to report that this location lived up to our expectations. The internet rate was very competitive. The free breakfast had ample choices. We were very pleased. :-)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Passing through Montgomery Al on business I stopped in and grabbed a stay at the Wingate.The foyer and the lobby was grand. So was the staff. Mrs Tina was very professional and kind because of her any time im in Montgomery this is my stay. The Suites were just Marvelous, Upon entering the suite, the airfreshner by Wingate was so Fresh, crisp,and welcoming. The scenary was perfect! This Wingate features lake front seating and veiwing also, a plus! with a sparkling pool. Great value, "Reasonable upscale stay". TSB916

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the lake side. Beautiful scenary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSB916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina T, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tommie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The accommodations were more than adequate. The building and grounds were well cared for and inviting, The staff was courteous and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Montgomery
Courtyard Montgomery
#10 of 72 in Montgomery
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-East Chase
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel & Montgomery Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Address: 2060 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range: $107 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing