We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, surprised by the pond in the back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Montgomery
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, surprised by the pond in the back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first stay at a Wingate. Despite the fact the hotel was busy on August 31st (with the first College Football games of the season going on nearby), Despite getting a ground floor room (historically the busiest floor in any hotel I've been in), the room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good.

The biggest surprise was the pond in the back. I do photography, so before we left, I took a few just to shoot some pictures of the wildlife that was hanging around. It's not part of the hotel itself, but you do have a view of the pond from the back parking area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElDestripador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    217
    107
    71
    33
See reviews for
268
115
45
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I visited Montgomery, AL for a couple of days for a quick getaway. When we arrived at The Wingate by Wyndham we were immediately greeted by a friendly gentleman receptionist at check-in. The hotel was just as warm and welcoming as its staff. In the AM they served an awesome warm and tasty breakfast with a variety of selections from sausage, biscuit and gravy, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal, to coffee, juices, and skim milk... Not sure who the young lady was who appeared to be extra friendly and helpful, but she scrolled around enthusiastically ensuring that everyone was okay, and that things flowed well between the staff and the guest. She was definitely a plus for the hotel. That southern hospitality goes a long way with out-of-towners. Yes!!! Wingate by Wyndham gets an "A+" in my book! With its excellent price, friendly and awesome staff, and great customer service, I'm sure to stay there on my next visit to Montgomery, and will more than likely stay at other locations as I visit other cities, as well. Thanks a bunch, Wingate for making ours stay a memorable one!!!

Room Tip: We requested a room with a nice view and were able to get one facing the picnic area near the waters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Up to date decor, very clean, outdoor duck pond and breakfast were very nice. The rate is extremely reasonable. It is very Convenient, only one exit away from the newest shopping area and just down the street from the mall. Its two exits away from ASU Hornet Stadium ( 10 minutes -tops). I stay at least 6 times a year.

Room Tip: You can not be the rate for the quality. I have stayed at about every hotel on East Blvd. and thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love coming to the lovely landscaped exterior and being greeted by friendly staff. The room was large and nicely decorated. I choose Wingate because of the friendly staff and the nice room at a great value when doing business in Montgomery.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallion
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had to find a place to stay for several weeks while my husband is in the hospital. I stayed my first week at another hotel and it had the smell of smoke, so the next week I tried Wingate, and I have been returning each week. I love it, and it really helps my budget to have a great breakfast before I go over and stay with my husband all day. When I return to my room it is always clean and the staff always ask if I need anything. They are all great, especially Tina Trammell. She took time to listen to my husband's health problem, when I really needed a friend to talk to. I love them all. The staff constantly puts out fresh food at the breakfast bar and they are all so kind.
Deborah T.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi State
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is an incredible value for the area. It is well worth small extra distance from the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montgomery - East I-85
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eastchase Montgomery
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
4.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery
Address: 2060 Eastern Blvd, Montgomery, AL 36117-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Montgomery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Montgomery

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing